» 
Possible Fraud? Electronicsforce.com
First, please see my rating of ElectronicsForce.com
The couple of bad reviews I found (alongside two good reviews) seem to corroborate my suspicions about the possible fraud of this outfit.
I was given a month-plus long runaround from this company, and have significant reason to believe that they might be guilty of fraud on some level. The ONLY thing they've got going for them (with me, anyway), is that once they 'fessed up that the phone was "lost in the mail," and that they didn't have another to send me, they refunded my money astonishingly quickly. (1 or 2 business days)
The thing is, after they had told me this, I noticed (in my renewed quest for a replacement phone) that their ad for this phone (an LG VX3200) was still up. So I sent them a note suggesting they take it down. After all, there *was* no other stock, right?
That was a couple weeks ago. I chanced to look again tonight, and the electronicsforce ad is indeed gone, but there's one by cell2get that still is up.
This wouldn't be suspicious in and of itself except for one thing that happened toward the end of my email exchange with electronicsforce (EF). Instead of coming from an address at EF, one email I got came from a cell2get.com address.
It might be worth noting at this point that the cell2get price is on the order of about $40 more than what EF was asking, and these ads once existed simultaneously on the web.
So my long "trail of tears" with EF, combined with the highly suspect coincidence of the two ads online, lead me to believe there's something less than honest going on with this outfit.
Mind you, I didn't see what was going on in....wherever it is, so all of what I was told may have been the God's-honest truth. My gut tells me otherwise, though.
In short, don't buy from either "company."
Last edited by cmjj42; 06-29-2010 at 12:02 AM.
Reason: Unnecessary abbreviation reference
|