»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2010, 02:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Ramsay is on a distinguished road
musthavethis.co.uk

hi anyone shopped with this company??

i came accross them randomly
at a glance i thought it was a rip off but on emailing them asking if they were having a laugh with some of their prices i got told they were just setting up and so not everything was fully priced as they should be (person seemed really genuine offering a number to contact aswell) after asking about the wii in black the price was dropped significantly to cheaper than ive found it

theres a few other items i was looking at aswell

before i buy just wanted to know if anyone has used them before
and if there has been any bad experiences ?

there website is
Welcome to musthavethis.co.uk

cheers for any help

Ramsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 03:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
I cannot find any contact info on the website and the 'About Us' and 'Our Service' pages are blank.

Per the WhoIs info,
Quote:
Domain name:
musthavethis.co.uk

Registrant:
Keith Jones

Registrant type:
UK Limited Company, (Company number: NI123456)

Registrant's address:
KLJ Life Coaching Ltd
16 Huggins Close
Coventry
CV7 7RX
United Kingdom

Registrar:
Zed Zed Productions Ltd t/a The Select

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 10-Aug-2009
Renewal date: 10-Aug-2011
The domain was registered 5 months ago. Also, I find in very doubtful that a companies registration number would actually be 'NI123456'. I checked at Companieshouse.gov.uk and found WebCHeck - Select and Access Company Information,
Quote:
KLJ LIFE COACHING LIMITED
C/O WEST CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS OFFICE 2 GRESWOLDE HOUSE
197B STATION ROAD KNOWLE
SOLIHULL
WEST MIDLANDS
B93 0PU
Company No. 05140541
Not only do the registration numbers and address' not match, but the registration number shown in the WhoIs is 8 characters. UK business registration numbers are only 7 characters long. 'NI' is valid for the first two characters, but in that case the registration should be followed by only 5 digits (not 6).

So, I'd have to say that the business registration shown in the WhoIs info is fraudulent.

EDIT
Found kljcoaching.co.uk and it appears to be a motivational type deal.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 01-09-2010 at 02:03 PM. Reason: spelling
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 03:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Ramsay is on a distinguished road
i contacted scott @musthavethis.co.uk

was actually really prompt in getting back

Last edited by nomaxim; 01-09-2010 at 01:37 PM. Reason: E-mail disabled, remove space.
Ramsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2010, 10:21 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 909
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
The only contact is via email????

Stay away and save your money for another day...
__________________
Remember, the number one SUCKER TOOL is; low, low prices.
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2010, 01:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramsay View Post
i contacted scott @musthavethis.co.uk

was actually really prompt in getting back
E-mail disabled, remove space.

What is their VAT number?
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 01-09-2010 at 01:38 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 07:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Steve R Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,151
Steve R Jones is on a distinguished road
When in doubt shop somewhere else

In order to have the lowest price in town, a company generally has to purcahse more of the part(s) themselves so that they can get thier prices down. That or they work off a lower sales margin...

If you search for a part at ten sites/stores and the "typical" price is $10.00 and then you find a site selling it for half of that..Odds are pretty good its a scam site...
Steve R Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 09:16 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Ramsay is on a distinguished road
just to let you all know i have bought a satio case off of the website as its only 3.50 or just over that so its not much to loose if it goes sideways
providing this purchase goes good will determine if i buy another product
i bought the item last night and recived the order number and conformation that it was getting sent out tommorow (monday)
so fingers crossed
Ramsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2010, 04:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
I've merged two threads because of the WhoIs info which shows that both of these websites have the same UK company number (NI123456) and the same registrar (Zed Zed Products Ltd).

WhoIs for uk-toys-gifts.co.uk shows,
Quote:
Domain name:
uk-toys-gifts.co.uk

Registrant:
Craig Taylor

Registrant type:
UK Limited Company, (Company number: NI123456)

Registrant's address:
30 holmhurst lane
st leonards on sea
east sussex
TN37 7LW
United Kingdom

Registrar:
Zed Zed Products Ltd t/a The Select

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 01-Mar-2010
Renewal date: 01-Mar-2012
Last updated: 01-Mar-2010
I'd also point out that the 'uk-toys-gifts.co.uk' domain was just registered 10 days ago and that the musthavethis.co.uk website has been suspended since at least 26FEB2010.

Also, as with the 'musthavethis.co.uk' website there is no contact information and the 'About Us' page is blank. See Post #2.

EDIT:
It appears that the individual that started the other thread (now merged with this one) decided to spam the forums with links to that website. That user has been banned and their posts removed. I would like, however to thank that user for bringing the second website to everyone's attention.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 03-12-2010 at 10:03 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2010, 12:39 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SouthEast
Posts: 68
frozenstar is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by frostbitetwice View Post
The only contact is via email????

Stay away and save your money for another day...
I agree. Most companies that doesn't have their contact details on the site should not be easily trusted for your own safety.
frozenstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 09:49 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
wackojacko is on a distinguished road
RECOMMENED SITE GREAT PRICES, GREAT WEBSITE!!

Hi, i would like to recommened this site i have bought many item of here there website is great and their prices are good! www.boxdup.co.uk
wackojacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:23 AM.