»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2009, 11:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
mohit06jan is infamous around these parts
Has any one bought any product from zwee.com

I recently found lot of items at unbelievable cheap prices at zwee.com and it looks like this is a scam website.
I found only one review for zwee.com on RR but not sure if that is real.
It looks like an affiliate website which shows prices of items at amazon.com cheaper than zwee.com items.
Can anyone comment on this if it is safe to buy from zwee.com

mohit06jan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 04:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Steve R Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,151
Steve R Jones is on a distinguished road
When in doubt - shop somewhere else. Why risk your hard erned money?
Steve R Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 08:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Merchant Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
bulkcctv is on a distinguished road
I would be careful buying from a website that does not post any contact information other then a reply form. Seems to me that most of the money made on this website is from paid links. I didn't see a lot of products that you can add to your cart. I only spent a few mins browsing the site though. Here is the contact information listed on WhoIs for the website. Maybe give them a call and see what they are all about. It's a nicely laid out website and links very well! I will give them that much!


Domain zwee.com:
Zwee LTD
127 Santa Cruz Ave
San Diego, CA 92107 US

Administrative contact:
Technical contact:
Billing contact:
Zwee LTD
Sarah Brannigan
sales@zwee.com
127 Santa Cruz Ave
San Diego, CA 92107 US
Phone: +619.541926
Fax:

Record dates:
Record created on: 1998-05-05 04:00:00 UTC
Record modified on: 2009-11-07 09:06:50 UTC
Record expires on: 2015-05-04 UTC


Good Luck! ~Nate
bulkcctv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 09:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bulkcctv View Post
I would be careful buying from a website that does not post any contact information other then a reply form. Seems to me that most of the money made on this website is from paid links. I didn't see a lot of products that you can add to your cart. I only spent a few mins browsing the site though. Here is the contact information listed on WhoIs for the website. Maybe give them a call and see what they are all about. It's a nicely laid out website and links very well! I will give them that much!

127 Santa Cruz Ave
San Diego, CA 92107 US
Phone: +619.541926

Good Luck! ~Nate
Notice anything odd about that phone number?

Its only 9 digits.

Not only that, but neither Whitepages.com or the USPS can locate the address.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 12-18-2009 at 09:38 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2009, 11:04 AM   #5 (permalink)
Merchant Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
bulkcctv is on a distinguished road
LOL didn't even notice that! Oh well I would say buyer watch out!
bulkcctv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 05:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
The WhoIs info shows a initial registration for this domain of 5MAY1998. However, it also shows 2 registrars.

Per siteanalytics.compete.com/zwee.com and alexa.com/siteinfo/zwee.com the current website had no traffic prior to May 2009 as far back as Jan. 2008.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:12 AM.