»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2009, 11:27 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
alexhawaii12 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktthumbs View Post
Inferian, you most likely work for “e-yoritakara” it’s kind of obvious, since you just registered to post on this web site. You’re just pissed because I sent you and your company e-mails calling you out. You and your cronies should put your time towards legit business I hope you know I have contacted the authorities, and they are looking in to you losers !!!!!!!!
Here is the advice verbatim I was given by a cyber crime expert

"Scam for sure. A textbook scam, in fact. It couldn't get more suspicious. First, it's too good to be true. Then the site was registered, created and hosted less than a week ago, and didn't exist before that. The domain was registered through Loving Domains :: Cheap Domain Name Registration | E-Gold Domain Registration | E-Gold Web Hosting | PayPal Web Hosting, which advertises payment by e-gold, liberty reserve, pecunix and other untraceable payment methods favored by identity thieves and money launders worldwide. It is hosted on a free anonymous hosting service Home Page. Run away. RUN."

alexhawaii12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 04:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
inferian is on a distinguished road
um i dont...i didnt say that website isnt a scam i just pointed out that your comment was not real proof -_-...i dont care about the website im just waiting till it is actually proved false or real to purchase something and your comment was no evidence at all and i had to point it out
inferian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 04:25 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
inferian is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktthumbs View Post
Inferian, you most likely work for “e-yoritakara” it’s kind of obvious, since you just registered to post on this web site. You’re just pissed because I sent you and your company e-mails calling you out. You and your cronies should put your time towards legit business I hope you know I have contacted the authorities, and they are looking in to you losers !!!!!!!!
and that is pretty rude randomly accusing someone like that
inferian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 04:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
inferian is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktthumbs View Post
also this is not proof either because the person didnt actually make the purchase...plus it is only one person...that is not hard proof...anyone know when this website will check if the website is real or not? o.0
inferian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 06:39 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by inferian View Post
also this is not proof either because the person didnt actually make the purchase...plus it is only one person...that is not hard proof...anyone know when this website will check if the website is real or not? o.0
You should never use a website that does not accept CC's, especially one in a foreign country.

In the US you are protected under the Fair Credit Billing Act (FCBA) for 'non-delivery of goods' if you place a order and do not receive any merchandise. With a 'gift certificate' if you do not receive any merchandise then your money is gone. You have no way to recover the funds.

Also, if you check the WhoIs info for Itechnomart.com,
Quote:
Domain Name: ITECHNOMART.COM

Registrant:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin
P.O. Box 97
Note - All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676

Creation Date: 29-Oct-2009
Expiration Date: 29-Oct-2010

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.2-all.org
ns1.2-all.org

IP Address:
67.228.199.62
IP Location:
United States - Texas - Dallas - Softlayer Technologies Inc
That website went online 29OCT2009 and has already shut down after ripping off a number of people. Google search for them.

The WhoIs info for E-yoritakara.com,
Quote:
Domain Name: E-YORITAKARA.COM

Registrant:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin
P.O. Box 97
Note - All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676

Creation Date: 23-Nov-2009
Expiration Date: 23-Nov-2010

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.2-all.org
ns1.2-all.org

IP Address:
67.228.199.60
IP Location:
United States - Texas - Dallas - Softlayer Technologies Inc
The only deference in the information are the dates and that the IP is different by 1 digit. Same private registration service, same servers, and same host. And if you check this FaceBook ad for Itechnomart.com and compare it to e-yoritakara.com/index you'll find not only the same prices and items, but also the exact same pictures.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 12-02-2009 at 06:51 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 07:40 PM   #16 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
inferian is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nomaxim View Post
You should never use a website that does not accept CC's, especially one in a foreign country.

In the US you are protected under the Fair Credit Billing Act (FCBA) for 'non-delivery of goods' if you place a order and do not receive any merchandise. With a 'gift certificate' if you do not receive any merchandise then your money is gone. You have no way to recover the funds.

Also, if you check the WhoIs info for Itechnomart.com,That website went online 29OCT2009 and has already shut down after ripping off a number of people. Google search for them.

The WhoIs info for E-yoritakara.com,The only deference in the information are the dates and that the IP is different by 1 digit. Same private registration service, same servers, and same host. And if you check this FaceBook ad for Itechnomart.com and compare it to e-yoritakara.com/index you'll find not only the same prices and items, but also the exact same pictures.
kk thank you so much i knew the prices were too good to be true looks like I am going to buy a hdtv from expo or sayera (was looking through ratings on this website)
inferian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 08:48 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
JMtkd004 is on a distinguished road
What a scam

Thanks to all who researched this scam. I almost bought a TV from them during Thanksgiving but decided to wait after reading some of the posts on this site. After visiting the site tonight (or trying to), I noticed it was shut down.
JMtkd004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 08:17 AM   #18 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
ktthumbs is on a distinguished road
e-yoritakara.com is SHUT DOWN !!!!!

Good work guys, glad to see we had an impact in shutting down these thugs. Why don’t they take their talents and put it towards legit work???? I guess its proof that satin is alive and well on Earth....may God Bless us ALL. Merry Christmas and Happy Hanukah
ktthumbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 11:30 PM   #19 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 58
Saving_spree is on a distinguished road
Sounds fishy to me...
Saving_spree is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:07 AM.