»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2009, 11:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
double_entendre is on a distinguished road
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com

I'm looking to buy some camera gear and these guys pop up as having some pretty impressive prices. As in, "If it's too good to be true......"

Anyone familiar with them? Legit?

Thanks!

Bob

double_entendre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 09:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
gabrielg777 is on a distinguished road
It's worth a try since they use Paypal...

Hey there. I think that it would be safe enough to try since they use Paypal for making purchases. And Paypal insures purchases from fraud, or even faulty items up to $1000.00. Paypal is free for customers to use; you can register for free. And if the site turns out to be a scam, then Paypal will reimburse you for the money you spent, but only up to $1000.00, so keep your first purchase under that amount and either way your money is safe against fraud or getting a faulty item, or an item that is not as advertised. Also, there are a lot of wholesale resources like this for people that want to start their own online reseller businesses to make extra income, so it's not unheard of. One more thing is that if you do enough deep research into the manufacturing cost of these items, then you will find that they are made at fairly low cost, and that the much higher prices you see a in-store and online retailers is just their way of getting the highest amount of profit. For instance, I once looked into the manufacturing costs of making a large wide screen HDTV that sold for $1200.00 retail, but it only cost approximately $200.00 to $300.00 to make. Wholesalers will then get them close to cost, and sometimes they will find even better deals on items that were over-produced beyond demand and so the manufacturer has to get what they can for these items so that they don't lose all of the cost of what went into making the items. Kind of like what Overstock.com gets deals on. So if you try purchasing from the buymoreshopping.com website, make sure you use Paypal to insure your purchase and see what happens. It very well could be legit. And remember that electronics tend to be much cheaper when acquired from Asian countries where these items are usually made in the first place. VW cars are a lot cheaper to buy in Germany than anywhere else in the world, for instance. And they are a legit company. Happy hunting!
gabrielg777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:47 AM.