»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2009, 05:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
corlando52 is on a distinguished road
Ebay seller igboboi ????

Has anyone dealt with this guy igboboi on ebay? He has 195 positive ratings (100%) and his name is Uche Ejiasa. I won an Xbox 360 elite from him, used Paypal to pay him, and he said 10 days until delivery. He gave me a tracking number (incomplete, missing last 4 numbers, USPS) on Monday, and on Thursday I received a Cerified piece of Mail that I had to sign for. In that small envelope was a piece of paper that was titled " This Week Products Sales Promotions" and listed varies electronic things, no prices. At the bottom, it gave a website of originalelect.com. The website seems fishy to me.
It's now Friday and yesterday he said he would check into this for me and I haven't heard from him.
Should I initiate an action against him?

Chris

corlando52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2009, 09:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
gingerinvegas is on a distinguished road
igbboboi

Not positive this is the same person, but it sounds like it. I had searched for treadmills and wanted to purchase one for my daughter. I paid for what I understood was a very nice treadmill to be delivered to our home. What I received was a list of treadmills and models that could be purchased elsewhere. Ebay nor PayPal could help me. . .they said I misunderstood the wording! Well, so MANY have very poor English due to the nature of the internet and the many nationalities that use it that I am used to things not worded perfectly. I went back and re-read the offer and the order and still did not see that I had done wrong. I would NEVER have paid that amount of money for a list of treadmills and their models!!! Just a heads up. . .gotta be very careful these days for the scammers are out there!!!
gingerinvegas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 02:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Steve R Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,151
Steve R Jones is on a distinguished road
Some scammers say things like: I'm selling a

Xbox 360 Promotion or Xbox 360 box
treadmill list

"The 360 box is the original...It's in mint condition"
Steve R Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2009, 06:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 16
MZDesigns is on a distinguished road
Ha. Some say "PSP Cheap! (MINT)", and it ends up being an old gameboy.

Sorry this happened.
MZDesigns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 06:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
The Merg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 115
The Merg is on a distinguished road
I find it interesting that his last 4 sales are all negative or neutral. When you try to pull up the listings for those items, they have all been removed. One other person also refers to receiving only a certified letter. I'm surprised you gave a neutral rating when you never received your item.

I would try to file a dispute through Paypal since you haven't received what you ordered. If you happen to have an e-mail from ebay with the full description of what you ordered, it will help with your dispute.

- Merg
__________________
Today's problems don't worry me,
I haven't solved yesterday's yet.
The Merg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2009, 07:06 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
hossies is on a distinguished road
File an item not received with paypal

Quote:
Originally Posted by corlando52 View Post
Has anyone dealt with this guy igboboi on ebay? He has 195 positive ratings (100%) and his name is Uche Ejiasa. I won an Xbox 360 elite from him, used Paypal to pay him, and he said 10 days until delivery. He gave me a tracking number (incomplete, missing last 4 numbers, USPS) on Monday, and on Thursday I received a Cerified piece of Mail that I had to sign for. In that small envelope was a piece of paper that was titled " This Week Products Sales Promotions" and listed varies electronic things, no prices. At the bottom, it gave a website of originalelect.com. The website seems fishy to me.
It's now Friday and yesterday he said he would check into this for me and I haven't heard from him.
Should I initiate an action against him?

Chris
I would file with Ebay. I would say the item is significantly not as described. Keep that paper and the envelope. He may use that tracking. Also I would file with Ebay. They will put his money on hold when you file with paypal. I would escalate it immediately to a dispute after hearing what he is doing to others. Do it quickly while the money is still there for paypal to put on hold.
We are Power sellers on Ebay and this sounds very odd to us. I would just encourage you to file with Paypal today.
Tracy

Last edited by hossies; 07-19-2009 at 07:11 AM.
hossies is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:28 AM.