»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2009, 09:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 52
MervTeck is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to MervTeck Send a message via MSN to MervTeck
www.BJ-Trade.com LOOKS FAKE! BEWARE!!

Just got an email with this in it

Quote:
New experience of shopping!
i would like to introduce a good company who trades mainly in electornic products.
Now the company is under sales promotion,all the products are sold nearly at its cost.
They provide the best service to customers,they provide you with original products of
good quality,and what is more,the price is a surprising happiness to you!
It is realy a good chance for shopping.just grasp the opportunity,Now or never!
The web address: Welcome To Our Website
clicked the link and it looks pretty fake to me and like every other crappy scam site =p

Thought I would see if anyone else got this email not to mention this is my private email that i dont give to ANY website .... so no clue how it got to me.

MervTeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 11:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 52
MervTeck is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to MervTeck Send a message via MSN to MervTeck
UPDATE : Talked to there skype rep. Cant speak a word of English. Does not even know the company name! They answered "Pan-ting Custom Body Works". From what ive been seeing i say defiantly stay the hell away. Not to mention they advertise paypal and visa but when you ask them how you pay they say Western Union Money Gram ONLY. And the man stresses ONLY quite vigorously.

STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY
MervTeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 04:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
The WhoIs info shows a Chinese address and that the site was registered just last Oct.

You should know better then to follow spam e-mail links.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2009, 08:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1
scottls is on a distinguished road
bj-trade.com is a scam, and...!

I have 4 layers of #1 internet defense (including HIPS), and stupidly clicked on the email link opened in sandboxie!?
Hope I haven't been hacked/infected!

www.bj-trade.com Complaints

Anytime I open a link, and Windows wants to install a language pack!- I RUN!

Google says this is probably an email password hack!- Change it to a mix of upper/lower case letters & numbers (at least 6- that you can remember!- No DOB's!)

Last edited by scottls; 03-26-2009 at 08:38 PM.
scottls is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:03 AM.