Payment Scam, Worldwide Sales Ltd AKA...AL SAHAR ADVERTISING & GIFTS LLC - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-17-2009, 11:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
ETechElectronics is infamous around these parts
Payment Scam, Worldwide Sales Ltd AKA...AL SAHAR ADVERTISING & GIFTS LLC

Worldwide Sales Ltd AKA...AL SAHAR ADVERTISING & GIFTS LLC tried to scam us please read the below emails to avoid this kind of payment scam...

************************************************** ********
Hello ,
*
Thanks for your email.
*
The total price for 8 x Authentic Apple iPhone 3G 16GB is 2000 USD$ including all shipping taxes .
*
For delivery i will use WESTWARD FREIGHT GROUP ( www.wwf-group.com ) .
*
If you are OK with this get back with me please with the shipping details so i can ship the package .

Payment will be done once i will release you the tracking number of the shipment and will be done to the shipping company so you can be in safe .
*
Looking your reply .
*
Many Thanks !
*******************End of scamers Email***************

Because it sound fishy I verified the shipping company and found there is a legitimate company called Westward freight LTD, so I emailed them asking about the above payment, this is there response.

************************************************** *****
Hi John

*
This is nothing to do with us, and is a definite scam.
*
We keep closing these bastards down & back up they pop!
*
Please send an email to their hosting company highlighting
the fraud, as we have done here
*
*
Webhosting..please find here with a domain you are hosting which is committing fraud
*
www.wwf-group.com
*


Best Regards

Lee French

Westward Freight Ltd
*
Tel: 0208 467 8838
*
*Always verify!

ETechElectronics is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
Wireless Router+Cable Modems an.. (0)
tactical leds llc (0)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:29 AM.