Is DVIexpress.com a Scam Site? - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-04-2009, 11:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
devindaf is on a distinguished road
Is DVIexpress.com a Scam Site?

They sell Camcorders and Video Equipment. Their prices look really great, sometimes a couple of thousand Dollars cheaper than if you bought from B&H Photo or Regular Retailers,... so I'm wondering what the catch is? Has anyone ever heard of them? Or bought anything from them? I was interested in a Broadcast Camera they have which is about $10K but about $2K cheaper than anywhere else I have seen. Not sure whether I should take the Risk?

DVI Express | ALWAYS DESIRE MORE

devindaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 05:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Steve R Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,087
Steve R Jones is on a distinguished road
I clicked on your link and got:

Quote:
WARNING!
This site is rated potentially unsafe by TrustWatch!

You have been redirected to this page as a service of Comcast High-Speed Internet, which includes the Comcast Toolbar. TrustWatch, a critically acclaimed, industry-leading website verification service, has restricted access to the site DVI Express | ALWAYS DESIRE MORE for your protection. Accessing this site could put you at risk for identity theft or other financial fraud.
Steve R Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2009, 10:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
jouwan is on a distinguished road
DVIExppress.com is SCAM

I tried to by about 10K equipment from DVIexpress, first of all "Sherry Hudson" answered all your questions, replayed all the emails and sent me invoice. problem was with transferring money to them, they asked me to do it via a site called libertyreserve.com, I did ask to pay by credit card or bank transfer, but "Sherry" never answered this email, I asked one of my friends which lives in LA to go to their office pay them and get items by person, he did not found the office and nobody answered phones.

This site is a fake store site that tries to get your money unknown. they designed a site with a professional look and added a lot off addresses and tell numbers, they will only sell to outside of US.

Finaly, DONT TRADE WITH DVIEXPRESS.
jouwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
tactical leds llc (0)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:56 PM.