Newegg Hong Kong? - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-02-2009, 03:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Newegg Hong Kong?

Just ran across a thread at another forum where someone says they were ripped off via Western Union payment to this website e-shophk.com/.

The website displays the Newegg logo (except it says 'newegghk) and has this contact info at e-shophk.com/index.php?main_page=contact_us,
Quote:
Company : NEWEGGHK Group CO.,LTD
Country :China
Address :N0.19 Fute Road Waigaoqiao Free Trade Zone Shanghai of China 200131
Emial: newegghk @gmail.com
MSN: newegghk @gmail.com
Telephone:+86-377-66970929
E-mail addy's edited, remove space. Note that they are free gmail accounts.

Besides the little detail that the address is in Shanghai and not Hong Kong. AFAIK Newegg.com does not have any operations in Hong Kong. They do have a Chinese site thou. newegg.com.cn, but that is registered to Shanghai Newegg E-Business Co.,LTD. (Scroll to the bottom of the previous link.)

WhoIs info shows,
Quote:
Domain Name : e-shophk.com

Registrant Contact Information :
yangxiaobo
yangxiaobo
xydxscn @gmail.com
henan nanyang xichuan, 464000

Registration Date :2009-1-12
Expiration Date : 2010-1-12

ICANN Registrar: XIAMEN ENAME NETWORK TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION LIMITED DBA ENAME CORP
IP Address: 66.147.240.156
IP Location United States - Utah - Orem - Bluehost Inc

__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim : 06-02-2009 at 03:04 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 12:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
millemiglia is infamous around these parts
This is a really dangerous fraud! I lost a couple of euros with this guy! Do not buy anything from this site! He will only take your money!

Here are some details:

name: LEI XUE

address : NO 19 Waigaoqiao Free Trade Zone Shanghai of China
link: www.E-shophk.com
MSN: Newegghk@gmail.com
EMAIL: Newegghk@gmail.com

BEWARE & STAY AWAY FROM THIS WEB SITE
millemiglia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
tactical leds llc (0)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:43 PM.