Any info about wizzardelectronics.com? - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-24-2008, 06:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
barmaley3000 is on a distinguished road
Any info about wizzardelectronics.com?

They have very good prices at Wizzard Electronics, Inc.. Actually the prices are so good that it looks suspicious especially combined with Western Union payments only. Any info about them?

barmaley3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 06:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
barmaley3000 is on a distinguished road
I have found a thread about Nanco Electronics Inc (Nanco Electronics, Inc.). Looks like the same guys. Buyers beware!
barmaley3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 07:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
giorgioarmani is on a distinguished road
They are not scammers

Hi,

I ordered an iPod and a ps3 from wizzardelectronics and received my items yesterday. They are legit.
giorgioarmani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 01:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by giorgioarmani View Post
Hi,

I ordered an iPod and a ps3 from wizzardelectronics and received my items yesterday. They are legit.
Same websites.
Nanco Electronics, Inc.
Wizzard Electronics, Inc.

WhoIs info for Nancoelectronics.com and the WhoIs info for Wizzardelectronics.com both contain the same private registration service in the Netherlands and the same Server and IP in Malaysia,
Quote:
Name Server: NS1.NANCOELECTRONICS.COM (has 14 domains)
Name Server: NS2.NANCOELECTRONICS.COM
Whois Server: whois.publicdomainregistry.com
Server Data
Server Type: Apache/2.0.61 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.0.61 OpenSSL/0.9.8b FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/5.2.5
IP Address: 124.217.252.129
IP Location Malaysia - Wilayah Persekutuan - Kuala Lumpur - Piradius Net
Also, the Review page for Nancoelectronics here at RR.
Nancoelectronics also appears on the 'List' at Online Scam Stores - A list and guide (Online Scam Stores - A list and guide)

See this thread http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...ealt-them.html (Nanco Electronics Inc (www.nancoelectronics.com) Anyone dealt with them?).
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim : 10-29-2008 at 01:13 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2008, 05:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Barbw2008 is on a distinguished road
FRAUD ALERT!!!!!! Wizzard Electronics, Inc. is a FRAUDULANT SITE! DO NOT, I stress DO NOT buy anything from this site. Yesterday we received 2 phone calls from customers asking if we could drop ship items. Our secretary had no clue what they were talking about. They told us they had purchased items from us on the above website. Because they were unable to contact them at the numbers listed on site they did an internet search by looking up the address. They directed us to this site and sure enough they have "our" address 1742 N Jackson, Junction City, KS listed as theirs. My husband has already contacted the FTC and others trying to get this site pulled down. We are an authorized service center for the manufacturers listed so we have already called these companies informing them of this site. I contacted our local police department yesterday and they informed us that anyone that has purchased from this site and not received the items needs to go down to their local police department and file a police report. According to police, if you purchase an item on the internet it becomes a crime in your city, state. Contact your credit card company or Paypal, if this is what you used. MOST OF ALL do not send them money orders or WESTERN UNION. I don't mean to scare anyone out there but if you bought anything from them you have been scammed. Our secretary did a search for the addresses and said the New York address is for a construction site and the London office listed is for some type of real estate, leasing place. Our service center, Wizards Electronic Service Wizards Electronics...http://jc.kan.net/ is real but www.wizzardelectronics.com is bogus. SPREAD THE WORD!!
Note: There is a legitimate company Wizards Electronics, Inc. in Georgia. But they do not use 2 zz's in their name.

Last edited by Barbw2008 : 10-30-2008 at 05:07 PM.
Barbw2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 02:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
lowkey is on a distinguished road
just to let you know that harbourelectronics.com uses the same template... so they're scam too. ;p seems like they're recreating the website each time.
lowkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 02:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Actually, it appears that the 14 domains at this time.

WhoIs for Harbourelectronics.com shows,
Quote:
Name Server: NS1.NANCOELECTRONICS.COM (has 14 domains)
Name Server: NS2.NANCOELECTRONICS.COM
Whois Server: whois.publicdomainregistry.com
Server Data
Server Type: Apache/2.0.61 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.0.61 OpenSSL/0.9.8b FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/5.2.5
IP Address: 124.217.252.129 [Whois] [Reverse-Ip] [Ping] [DNS Lookup] [Traceroute]
IP Location Malaysia - Wilayah Persekutuan - Kuala Lumpur - Piradius Net
Response Code: 200
Domain Status: Registered And Active Website
Notice it says 14 domians
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
tactical leds llc (0)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:01 PM.