Swap Ink a.k.a. Swapink.com is a scam! COMPLAINT! - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-09-2008, 08:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
therreid is on a distinguished road
Swap Ink a.k.a. Swapink.com is a scam! COMPLAINT!

I ordered 6 printer cartriges for my Dell printer from Swap Ink (Swapink.com). The cost of the order was just under $90 and I received free shipping on it. When it arrived several days late, the box had only one cartrige in it. When I called to complain, all Swap Ink ( Swapink.com ) said was, "they must have been there when it shipped" so it was "my problem". I had to finally dispute the charge with my credit card company. These are dishonest vendors. Buy from them at your own risk!

therreid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 10:29 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 770
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR, or you got railroaded!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by therreid View Post
I ordered 6 printer cartriges for my Dell printer from Swap Ink (Swapink.com). The cost of the order was just under $90 and I received free shipping on it. When it arrived several days late, the box had only one cartrige in it. When I called to complain, all Swap Ink ( Swapink.com ) said was, "they must have been there when it shipped" so it was "my problem". I had to finally dispute the charge with my credit card company. These are dishonest vendors. Buy from them at your own risk!
It looks like I will be video taping all of my next deliveries...

I wonder if these type of shipments are weighted at all?

I looked at their website and this is what it said.


Please do a review of this company!! GL, therreid!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ScreenHunter_01 Sep. 10 10.22.jpg (21.1 KB, 13 views)
__________________
Remember, the number one SUCKER TOOL is; low, low prices.
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 06:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR.

The WhoIs info Company: Swap Ink[/quote]I have been unable to find a BBB report.

It wouldn't hurt to file a complaint with the BBB at bbb.org/Get Started.

They also do not appear to have a review page here at RR.
You can add a store at resellerratings.com/new_seller.pl and leave a review for them here as well.

PS.
The above address coincides with a private residence. The phone number in the WhoIs info is a cell phone. The phone number listed with Whitepages.com is a land line.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim : 09-10-2008 at 06:33 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2008, 08:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
therreid is on a distinguished road
Thanks.....I have now done all as suggested!
therreid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
tactical leds llc (0)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:32 PM.