Nanco Electronics Inc (www.nancoelectronics.com) Anyone dealt with them? - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-07-2008, 08:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 4
Song Tung is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Song Tung
Nanco Electronics Inc (www.nancoelectronics.com) Anyone dealt with them?

Nanco Electronics Inc (www.nancoelectronics.com) appears to be for real, and their prices are very cheap, BUT, they request payment term via Western Union . Furthermore there is no ratings for them on Resellerratings, so I don't know it is true or not. Would like to hear from a real person who has bought from them.

Song Tung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 08:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR,

Scam site, stay away.

'About Us' page contains a picture that belongs to a University in Finland.
http://vanha.math.utu.fi/research/automata/team.php

Also, the 'Scan Alert- Hacker Safe' icon leads back to http://nancoelectronics.com/security...ert/rating.php not to https://www.scanalert.com/. Besides ScanAlert is now owned by McAfee.

EDIT:
Looks to be some old friends have popped up again.
WhoIs info shows a private registration and,
Quote:
IP Address: 124.217.252.129
IP Location - Malaysia

Created: 2007-11-11
Expires: 2008-11-11
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim : 03-07-2008 at 08:43 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 09:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 4
Song Tung is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Song Tung
Thank you, Nomaxi. Every one must stay away from this scam site
Song Tung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 03:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,779
Lara RR is on a distinguished road
Thanks for contacting me, Song Tung. The store has been added to our Online Scam Store (Online Scam Stores - A list and guide) thread.
Lara RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 12:38 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 56
Kuulei is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Kuulei
looks like they are ripping off an established business name www.nanco.com
I also found http://www.yellowbot.com/nanco-elect...ayward-ca.html that shows thier 'office' now listed in hayward, ca. If it is them. The place in CA appears to have been used to 'validate' this scam site. The REAL Nanco Electronics in CA is a garage door company!
someone should contact them and let them know about the scam site since they are being used by scammers to make the scam site look real.

Last edited by Kuulei : 03-09-2008 at 12:49 AM.
Kuulei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 04:01 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 4
Song Tung is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Song Tung
That's correct, the REAL Nanco Electronics Inc is garage and door opener company and the scammer is so artful to forge this company. You see their website looks very frofessional, which is including Hacker Safe logo.
I think i must contact with the REAL Nanco Electronics Inc to inform them the serious problem.
Thank you for your support
Song Tung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2008, 05:10 AM   #7 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
They are still coping their 'About Us' page from TigerDirect also, http://www.tigerdirect.com/sectors/aboutus

Looks probable that it's the same group in this thread and article.
SCAM - YourDigitalElectronics.
PC Magazine Discount Electronics Site Called a Scam.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 08:23 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
oguzero is on a distinguished road
you save my life

I shold know better. Thanks to you guys, I saved a lot of money. I was gonna sent the money then I read your post . Men I am still shaking. I will try to report him to italian police department, I have his information but they are fake also I guess. But how they receive the money if they are using fake names.
Name: Brian Williams
Address: Via Attilio Regolo 19
City: Rome
Country: Italy

I hope they can put him in jail forever.
Thanks again,

Last edited by oguzero : 03-16-2008 at 08:32 PM.
oguzero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2008, 07:48 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
dafnis00 is infamous around these parts
I was not so fortunate, and not so clever...
checked this website before hand but due to an error could not open it, and missed this comments... and sent the money...
But I am not one that is easily convinced of fatalities and have started several actions:
1) Contacted Spanish embassy (I'm Spanish and made payment there while on holidays though I live in the UK) to help me report this to the Italian police.
2) Have sent an e-mail to the Italian police with my case for investigation.
3) Have contacted the real nanco electronics to inform them of this fake internet company using their name.
4) Have contacted Nanco Electronics Inc. in California referring to them also the fake company.
5) Have sent several e-mails and left several voice messages to this fake Nanco electronics company with serious threats if they do not send the products ordered or return the money.

Would like your help so between all of us we can expose these thieves (scam) and if at all can help close their site.


Thanks!
dafnis00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2008, 01:38 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
johnana is infamous around these parts
hey dafnis00

I am in the same situation...I feel so foolish and sick to my stomach.

I too am contacting the authorities along w/ Nanco. Let me know how things move along. I am ready to expose these theives.
johnana is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
please ignore (1625)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:46 AM.