Nanco Electronics Inc (www.nancoelectronics.com) Anyone dealt with them? - Page 2 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-16-2008, 02:00 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
mindgame is on a distinguished road
Holy crap! i was just about to place an order with those scammers...you guys just saved me $1,000 buck....










-The Mike

mindgame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 07:50 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
sowana is infamous around these parts
Nancoelectronics fraud

Hello. We got scammed also. Can you give me the information I need to contact the authorities about them? Thanks
sowana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2008, 03:41 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
sowana is infamous around these parts
Nancoelectronics fraud

I got ripped off by them, too. I just filed a complaint with the Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3), but I would also like to contact any police who might have jurisdiction. Have you contacted the Italian police, and if so, how do I get in touch with them? Thanks
Felicia
sowana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 06:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
barmaley3000 is on a distinguished road
Be aware they also use wizzardelectronics.com name.
barmaley3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 02:39 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
lowkey is on a distinguished road
as well as harbour electronics.. i posted this on a previous thread too, just in case. :S
lowkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2008, 01:28 PM   #16 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
yevnyra is on a distinguished road
link between Nanco & credit card charges from "MICROSOFT *ADCENTER BILL.MS"?

Before reading this thread, I tried to purchase something from Nanco Electronics' web site, and I provided my credit card number to do so. They never shipped the product, so I contacted them about it. They said they couldn't accept credit card numbers anymore claiming the financial crisis has caused this, and now they want payment through Western Union. I told them they were rip-off artists and demanded my money back.

When I checked my credit card bill, there were no charges from Nanco nor for the amount of the purchase. However, about two weeks from my purchase date, fraudulent charges started showing up on my credit card from "MICROSOFT *ADCENTER BILL.MS WA". In all, 8 charges showed up over a three week period, starting with a $5.00 charge and getting up as high as $500+. I called my credit card company today to reverse all those charges and cancel the card.

So, I can't yet prove a connection between Nanco Electronics and these fraudulent credit card charges from "MICROSOFT *ADCENTER BILL.MS", but I'm highly suspicious that they are connected. Has anyone else gotten these fraudulent credit card charges?
yevnyra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 06:54 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
justiceleague is on a distinguished road
nancoelectronics.com and rselectronics.com

these two sites have the exact same layout, both ask for western union and nothing else, and they are both from the same ip address 124.217.252.129. Ryan Tauer is listed on electronicsrs.com's admin name. hope this is able to play a role in taking this a hole down. I was about to buy tons of merch so i could resell on ebay and make bank but after some research i found too much circumstantial evidence. I also called UPS (the company's shipping agent) and asked a representative to tell me if a company called RS Electronics shipped anything through them. He told me yes they do ship with them and I found this comforting but i dont know if it is a similar situation to nancoelectronics ripping off the garage door co. Seeing that they both use the same IP address i think ill stay away.
justiceleague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2008, 09:20 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
emblink2008 is infamous around these parts
Quote:
Originally Posted by justiceleague View Post
these two sites have the exact same layout, both ask for western union and nothing else, and they are both from the same ip address 124.217.252.129. Ryan Tauer is listed on electronicsrs.com's admin name. hope this is able to play a role in taking this a hole down. I was about to buy tons of merch so i could resell on ebay and make bank but after some research i found too much circumstantial evidence. I also called UPS (the company's shipping agent) and asked a representative to tell me if a company called RS Electronics shipped anything through them. He told me yes they do ship with them and I found this comforting but i dont know if it is a similar situation to nancoelectronics ripping off the garage door co. Seeing that they both use the same IP address i think ill stay away.
I work for Zack Electronics Inc
they use our Mailing Address and we have gotten over 100 calls about this site.
they are now using the domain zack-electronics.com
I have reported them to yahoo, maybe they can pull down the site
emblink2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2008, 01:13 PM   #19 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by emblink2008 View Post
I work for Zack Electronics Inc
they use our Mailing Address and we have gotten over 100 calls about this site.
they are now using the domain zack-electronics.com
I have reported them to yahoo, maybe they can pull down the site
Welcome to RR emblink2008.

You can notify the registrar, MELBOURNE IT, LTD. in Australia contact info for them.

The WhoIs info for the website gives a address in NY and shows the IP resolving to a server in Malaysia. The website itself give addess's in NY, CA, London, and Rome. The CA address does belong to a Zack Electronics Inc. This appears to be a fraud using a similar domain and the ID theft of a known business.

Fake site, zack-electronics.com
Real site, zackelectronics.com/

You may also want to notify your local police and local BBB about the matter. This will help to keep any complaints made to these agencies under control.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim : 12-15-2008 at 01:16 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
please ignore (1625)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:24 AM.