»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2008, 08:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
hendry is infamous around these parts
BEWARE! unionhillelectronics.com

I am shopping for a 42" panasonic plasma. I found the best deal on unionhillelectronics.com. In searching the web for feedback on this seller I found absolutely nothing. Strange I thought especially with a price $200 less than everybody else. I even called the chamber of commerce in brooklyn with no luck. They referred me to a local business library who not only did not have any info on them but couldnt even find a match for the address given on their site. In clicking on their security certificate I found the site registered to nextstepplasma.com who youll get many results on as ripoffs! since i found nothing under that name they must recently be up on it. Ill bet in 2 weeks the stories will pour in on these guys.

hendry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2008, 07:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR.

Per the WhoIs info this website has been up for almost two years,
Quote:
Registrant:
whois
ATTN: UNIONHILLELECTRONICS.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA. 20172-0447

Domain Name: UNIONHILLELECTRONICS.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
bennes, freddy
ATTN: UNIONHILLELECTRONICS.COM
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA 20172-0447
570-708-8780

Record expires on 06-Mar-2009.
Record created on 06-Mar-2006.
The rest of the info shows a private registration. However, you are correct about the expired certificate. Go to http://unionhillelectronics.com/default.asp then click on the "About Us" link to view,
Quote:
"www.nextstepplasma.com" is a site that
uses a security certificate to encrypt
data during transmission, but its
certificate expired on 10/27/2007 11:37 AM
There is already a review page for them here at RR at http://www.resellerratings.com/store/NextStepPlasma. There is also a thread about them at Anyone know of Next Step Plasma? (Anyone know of Next Step Plasma?) in which the BBB lists the address as belonging to,
Quote:
CRAZY 4 DIGITAL
105 Avenue U
Brooklyn, NY 11223
Principal: Issac Ashkenazie, President
Additional Phone Numbers:
(718) 943-5700 (718) 996-0136 (718) 996-0512
Website: www.crazy4digital.com
Type of Business: Electronic Equipment & Supplies-Dealers
Membership Status: This company is not a member.

This firm also does business under the following names. This is not necessarily a complete list.
Best Stop Plasma
Digital Kings
I&R Management
World Class Plasma
Report as of: 1/12/2007
I would point out that that BBB report is just over a year old. Also that the 'Contact Us' page of the website says,
Quote:
Union Hill Electronics
1708 east 35th st
brooklyn, ny 11229
I can no longer locate the above BBB report, the current BBB report gives,
Quote:
Name:
CRAZY 4 DIGITAL
Additional Business Names:
Best Stop Plasma
Digital Kings
I&R Management
Next Step Plasma
Shop Digital Online
ShopDigitalOnline
Tech Pro Warranty
World Class Plasma

Address:
225 34th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232
View Location Map

Principal:
Issac Ashkenazie, President
Additional Phone Numbers:
(718) 943-5700
(718) 996-0136
(718) 996-0512
(800) 622-2092

Website:
www.crazy4digital.com
Additional Websites:
www.beststopplasma.com
www.digitalkings.com
www.worldclassplasma.com
Type of Business:
Electronic Equipment & Supplies-Dealers
I don't know what happened to the older report. The BBB's in the eastern US, notably NY, have been redoing the files and stuff for the last couple of months. A lot of the older links here at RR no longer work and I have been having trouble finding older reports, as you can see here. Even thou the address's no longer match, the phone numbers and president do. And the BBB has Nextstepplasma listed as a dba.

In fact the BBB has another business located at 105 Avenue U. now which is a furniture retailer.

Too bad they didn't renew that cert. Otherwise we might not have known who they were. Good find.

EDIT:
The review pages have been updated with the various dba's.
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/NextStepPlasma
http://www.resellerratings.com/store...Digital_Online
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 01-19-2008 at 11:35 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:45 AM.