»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2007, 08:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
GregInCharlotte is on a distinguished road
LIARS: thecameraprofessionals.com

I just tried to purchase a Canon 5D from - even the name is a lie - thecameraprofessionals.com at a prices that repeats the old adage: "If it sounds too good to be true it usually isn't."

As soon as I tried to complete the transaction I received a call, "The price on the web is for the plastic body. I only have the magneisium body in stock."

I replied, "The Canon 5D is only made with a magneisium body."

The seller told me "Sir, you have a nice day." then hung up.

GregInCharlotte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 12:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR.

At present we have two threads on these guys,
TheCameraProfessionals - SCAMMERS-Shady
Scam?: thecameraprofessionals.com - "High Definition" (lens filters, Wide Angle, etc) (Scam?: thecameraprofessionals.com - "High Definition" (lens filters, Wide Angle, etc))

Both threads were started last MAY.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2007, 12:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
GregInCharlotte is on a distinguished road
2 threads

Sorry for the extra thread. You're welcome to merge me if you're a moderator.

It irks me. I've bought stuff over the internet a jillion times and never had a problem but it's shiesters like this that give online shopping a bad name.
GregInCharlotte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2008, 12:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
my_truth is on a distinguished road
www.TheCameraProfessionals.com and www.razzphoto.com - bad sellers

Be vary careful, when you are using these two website and also other websites that are sponsored by these two. For example:
www.diduprice.com
They are all link to each other !!!

I tired to buy camcorder from these web sites:

www.thecameraprofessionals.com
www.razzphoto.com


but, when I tried to ask any questions about basic package, for which price is stated on their websites, they just hang up. Price is stated on their website is very low, but it is just a hook to get you in !!!You will never able to buy camcorder at the basic price is stated on their website unless you will pay 300-600 $ extra accessories!!!

When I told them that I'm ready to buy and pay online, I was told back three times that YOU ARE NOT A REAL BUYER" !!!
I understand this as they didn't catch me on their hook !!!


Good luck !!!
my_truth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:44 AM.