»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2007, 04:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
onlineshopper27 is infamous around these parts
Beware, Scam: stylerunway.com and fashionmansion.com

Both of these sites seem to be new, and I have read several customer complaints regarding charges to their credit cards with no merchandise ever being sent. When I never received my shipment, I tried emailing them (no response) calling ( phony numbers) and live chat (ignored)
Several days after I placed my order, I noticed that they were now selling what they claimed were authentic Louis Vuitton bags on their site for $99. This is clearly a scam since the only authorized online dealer of LV is eluxury.com. Had I have seen this earlier, I would have known from the start that they were not a legit online shopping site. I have since called my credit card company to reverse he charges.

onlineshopper27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007, 05:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR.

stylerunway.com/ and fashionmansion.com/ appear to use identical templates and webpages.

Even though the WhoIs info for the two sites differs, both are hosted in Kiev, Ukraine and have the same IP. The WhoIs for stylerunway.com shows a private registration and a created date of 14APR2007, expires 14APR2008. The WhoIs for fashionmansion.com shows,
Quote:
Registrant:
JH
265 Ocean Dr S
Miami, Florida 33158
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: FASHIONMANSION.COM
Created on: 21-Mar-06
Expires on: 21-Mar-09
Per the USPS that address does not exist, the closest address found is;
Quote:
This address may be Non-Deliverable

265 OCEAN BLVD
GOLDEN BEACH FL 33160
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 11:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
kyma21497 is infamous around these parts
Do not Purchase from STYLERUNWAY.COM

I have reported them for internet fraud. The phone is never answered all you can do is live chat. If you ask the wrong question they disappear. They took my money the next day after placing my order and still haven't received my items. All their Customer Service department ( keep in mind this is through live chat only) keeps telling me is wait for the email regarding shipment. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM or FASHIONMANSION.COM they are affialeted and when I tried calling them because the charge on my account was Fashionmansion.com just like stylerunway the phone is not answered ever!!! Im pissed and now I have to fight with the creditcard company to get my money back. Big learning experience on this purchase.
kyma21497 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 01:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
If you were charged by either store, submit your customer review on the store from which you made your purchase:

http://www.resellerratings.com/resel...ch=StyleRunway
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 11:15 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Lo Pan is on a distinguished road
I ordered a Chanel bag and wallet for my wife from these guys on November 29. CC was charged the next week, and I received a package from them on December 14. It came from China, which immediately gave me a bad feeling, and sure enough, the item was a fake.

Do NOT buy from these guys. They run a shady business.
Lo Pan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 03:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 909
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
Contact us, no telephone, no address, no company name...Three glaring cues....Before ordering, why not email them and ax for the information????
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 09:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
jul177 is infamous around these parts
I also ordered something from this company. I have not received my item,and my credit card was charged. They never answer the phone or emails.
jul177 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2007, 12:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
kyma21497 is infamous around these parts
HELP !!!! They need to be shut down....

Does anyone have any suggestions on what else I can do to get them shut down. I have reported them to the Internet Fraud Government site I have reported them to the BBB but their site is still up and running even though their phone is disconnected. I want my money back( I could care less about the orde itself since more than likely if a miracle happens and it comes it will be fake) but most importantly I want them shut down so no one else goes through the headache we all have been dealing with.

I have done tons of online shopping and have never had an experience like this. Quite the learning lesson and an expensive one at that!
kyma21497 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 04:21 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
belviirican is on a distinguished road
so many people

Its so bad because this is my 2nd time getting scamed. I thought stylerunway.com was a legit site but there not. I called my bank to reverse the charges and thank god they could all I have to do is fill out this form. There fake fake fake fake fake!!!!!!!!!! Stylerunway fashionmasion which i just heard of today, through my bank, there both fake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Get your money back now. The guy lives in florida and canada, he's lounging drinking mojito's using our hard earned dollars and he's on vacation while we wait for products to come from china. Well Hell NO! If I have to find him myself I"LL kill him ring his neck for all the poor people including myself he's hurt. Stand up and fight people make comlpiants through your banks credit cards police reports anything and everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Use your resources I will deffinitly use mine to track this scum down!!!!! Authorites better get to him before I do because if I find his home address he will deff. have a knock on his door. Anything that cost to good to be true, isn't true. Thats the scam make you buy with your eyes and not your head. All your morals go out the window and you think you get a good deal but if you really think about it, then you'll know or should know its a replica. I live in N.Y and i'll head to the city to all the hustlers on the street and by a replica off them if I wanted one. Stylerunway is fake and they will be taking down there site it expires in april so get a move on and make those complaints!!!!! Anyone interested in my fraud story fell free to e-mail me at belviirican@aol.com and i'll help you if need with your complaints. This guy needs to be behind bars for all our sake!!
belviirican is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2008, 08:25 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
alines38 is on a distinguished road
fashion mansion order

my mother placed an order with them before x-mas and thank goodness cancelled the credit card transaction with the credit card company, unbelievable how these people get away with this stuff, imagine how much money this guy made off of innocent peopel
alines38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:40 AM.