Hello everyone and SCAM question - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-22-2007, 04:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8
mr_maj is on a distinguished road
Hello everyone and SCAM question

Hi everyone im new and have found this forum extremely useful, potentially saved me from being scammed as i was about to send cash to a company until i found it on the scam list. Close one!!


Ok my question is www.freshcodigital.com - Scam or not?

Cant find any dirt on them but from whois it looks like they not been trading long, just looking for some input from you guys and maybe add it to the scam list if not good!


Look forward to your replies!


(ADMIN - Sorry for posting in wrong section to start with)

mr_maj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 11:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 751
twistedbrntucker is on a distinguished road
Prices are too good to be true which means,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Payment Terms:
For local purchase we accept payment through Cash On Delivery (COD), Wire transfer or Telegraphic Transfer (T/T) and Cash. For international purchase we accept payment through Wire transfer or Telegraphic Transfer (T/T) only.

I wouldn't touch them.
twistedbrntucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 04:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8
mr_maj is on a distinguished road
Thanks for advice maybe they should be added to the scam list to avoid others being fooled by them. They even emailed photos of packaged consoles on pallets in boxes to me.

Can anyone recommend a good supplier with good prices so i can make a profit here in UK id like to import but just cant find a supplier its really frustrating.

Thanks.
mr_maj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2007, 04:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,045
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Have you tried the thewholesaleforums.co.uk?

I usually refer people looking for wholesale suppliers to try there.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2007, 09:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8
mr_maj is on a distinguished road
Thanks for advise.

Why has Freshcodigital been approved as a seller on here?
mr_maj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 04:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
jlsale is on a distinguished road
hello. i recently bought from freshcodigital.com today i went on their site and its down. i have not recieved the items yet but they gave me a tracking number and the items appear to have been shipped. the thing thaat worries me their site is not working anymore. i will post back as soon as i have any news
jlsale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 04:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8
mr_maj is on a distinguished road
hi jlsale, i didnt end up ordering from them as i couldnt get any background on them and didnt want to take the risk. How much money did you send? Was it western union?

I spoke to the guy over the phone a few times and he did seem quite genuine.

Please update us with any info you get.

Thanks
mr_maj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 04:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
jlsale is on a distinguished road
well i orded 10 ipod touch ... it came out to be around 1300 CAD including shipping and bank fees. it was via a wire transfer i paid. he sent me a tracking number with this shipping company http://odysseyexpress.com/ the tracking number checks out and it appears as though the items have been shipped. the question remains if the items he sent are real and as he described on the website. today his website is down and that is really making me worried... i also today found him listed on this site as a scammer

http://www.mailwasher.com/en/blog/ch...-chinese-scams

according to the shipping comapny the items will be delivered by the 12 of dec. so i guess we will see from there.

MR MAJ... you said you spoke to him on the phone? can you tell me more about that. I called him and he spoke in a very broken english i was hard to make out what he was saying. it was hard to communicate.

another issue is it takes him quite a while to respond to your emails... did you think that too?
jlsale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 04:56 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8
mr_maj is on a distinguished road
Hi again,

OK his name is Mr Fauzy Syahputra, it took a few attempts at different times of the day to get through to his phone. His english was ok for someone from Indonesia, I could understand what he was saying. The number was: 0062274662899.

When replying to emails i found him a little slow but i pressume its due to time difference (same with answering calls?)

He sent me an invoice for some items and the invoice looked quite genuine, but when i asked for pics of stock/items he saids hes too busy to take them.

Finally he sent a pic which iv attached, could be just a random pics found on the internet?

But you say hes given a tracking number and posted something so im not sure what to beleive
Attached Images
File Type: jpg stock.jpg (19.9 KB, 11 views)
mr_maj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 05:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
jlsale is on a distinguished road
i never aksed for any picutres...

yes. the invoice appeared genuine. i contacted him through the same telephone number.

there is little information on the web about them... i too have been searching for several weeks for info on them and found nothing. i decided to take the risk.

i will update if there is any news.

I did a search on google for "Fauzy Syahputra" and found some guy in germany ..lol i know the chances of it being the same person are slim ... just thought i would mention it :P
jlsale is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Where to buy a pc? (21)

Recent Discussions
Wally World once again (1)
SEO (2)
Any way to get eBay ratings on .. (1)
Refilling Ink Cartridge (6)
New Linksys Routers (2)
Where to buy a pc? (21)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (4)
Avoid GenTech Computers! (8)
inkproducts.com American made p.. (0)
Debt Consolidation -- Do these .. (22)
What would be a good gaming com.. (2)
AccessoryCircut.com Bait and Sw.. (71)
Alienware (4)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (0)
Solenoid pinch valve (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:19 PM.