Hello everyone and SCAM question - Page 2 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-09-2007, 05:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8
mr_maj is on a distinguished road
Another point is the name/signature on invoice was Haryadi Legiman.

Yes please keep me updated with what happens and if need any more info about correspondance iv had from them please ask, i was emailing them for over a week and the sales guy Fauzy called me twice as well.

Cheers,
MAJ

mr_maj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 10:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
jlsale is on a distinguished road
I have been doing research all afternoon on these ppl. from what i gather, i believe the shipping comapany i posted before is a fake company as well, used to lure ppl in.

the LEGIMAN guy (who appears at the bottom on the invoice for freshcodigital) has an additional website www.elexindotrade.com which too is a scam. i know this by reading on other forums.

i believe thse two ppl are working together or are the same person conducting this scam.

i found numberous reports that in indo. there is an immense lack of security and practically anyone can open an account under false names. fake addresses and numbers are futhermore easily obtained.

thigs just dont ad up.

i am almost 100% sure this "http://odysseyexpress.com/" is nothing more than a fake website used to trick people. i cant find any information on them. i tried to call them... there website is in english yet on the phone its all indonesain????? does not make sense.

There website appears to be down now. is this because they made there money and are running with it? lol who knows!

MAJ ...he actually called you? lol

anther issue is the times he reponses to my emails. it appears that the times he reponses to my emails are, in his time, around 4 am 11 pm.. all odd hours that normal business do not operate under.

thats about it for now.
jlsale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 12:20 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 770
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
Welcome Mr Maj & Sale...

I wish you well, however, odds are you are going to get the shaft..

An Iphone for the price of $160.oo should have sent off the alarm......Moreover, a call to Apple would have save you time and a great deal of savings...I simply do not understand why consumers go to the third world to order products...Good luck and report back to us....
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 02:39 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8
mr_maj is on a distinguished road
Hi again from the info youve got there it is starting to look very grim!

About him calling me, yes he called on 2 occasions (different days) UK time was 9.am when he called!
mr_maj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 06:38 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
jlsale is on a distinguished road
as i sated before the shipping website.. is nothing more than a fake to make their scam look more real

"Odyssey Express has been providing comprehensive transportation services through a knowledgeable team of professionals who provide superior customer service dedicated to unequaled performance in the industry. We believe in providing a high quality, personalized and consistent service to every client and organization"
http://www.odysseyexpress.com/about.php

Global Shipping Alliance has been providing comprehensive transportation services through a knowledgeable team of professionals who provide superior customer service dedicated to unequaled performance in the industry. We believe in providing a high quality, personalized and consistent service to every client and organization we work with. Our work ethic and business philosophy are so very important in our business, "We will never compromise our beliefs or our standards
http://www.trustglobal.com/about-us.htm

same text... i wonder where they got it from?! LOL

I guess i lost my money..
jlsale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 07:11 AM   #16 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 8
mr_maj is on a distinguished road
The website seems to be back up and running again now
mr_maj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
Cartman Covers Lady Gaga's (0)
tactical leds llc (0)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:38 PM.