|  | |
11-14-2007, 08:45 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2001 Location: Healdsburg, CA
Posts: 3,116
| » 
SCAM - YourDigitalElectronics
Do not order from YourDigitalElectronics.com. It is a scam site.
They have a minimum order of $500 and ONLY accept Western Union.
They say they are located in Orange, Ca. But they have a "logistics department" in Worcehster, MA and their billing office is now located in London, England. Just yesterday, their billing dept. was in Rome, Italy.
Today: Quote:
HOW TO REACH US:
Customer Sales:
(866) 779-0752
Sales Fax:
(714) 464-4746
Customer Service:
(866) 779-0752
Customer Service Fax:
(714) 464-4746
eMail: sales@your-digitalelectronics.com
MAILING ADDRESS:
Main Office USA: 3141 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA, 92868,USA
USA Logistics Department:
144 FRANKLIN ST, WORCESTER, MA, 01604,USA EUROPE (Billing Department): 74 Oxford St, London, W1D 1BP,UK | Yesterday, 11/13/2007: Quote: | EUROPE (Billing Department): Via Merulana 151, Rome, 00185,Italy | 11/10/2007: Quote: | EUROPE (Billing Department): Via Zara 70, Rome, 00198,Italy | They have only been in operation since Oct 31, 2007. Quote:
WHOIS information for: yourdigitalelectronics.com:
[whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com]
Domain Name: YOURDIGITALELECTRONICS.COM
Registrant:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin (contact@privacyprotect.org)
P.O. Box 97
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676
Creation Date: 31-Oct-2007
Expiration Date: 31-Oct-2008
Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.ipnames.net
ns1.ipnames.net
Administrative Contact:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin (contact@privacyprotect.org)
P.O. Box 97
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676
Technical Contact:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin (contact@privacyprotect.org)
P.O. Box 97
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676
Billing Contact:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin (contact@privacyprotect.org)
P.O. Box 97
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676
Status:ACTIVE
|
Last edited by Atomic Rooster : 11-14-2007 at 08:48 PM.
|
| |
11-15-2007, 09:08 AM
|
#2 (permalink)
| | Moderator
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 1,616
|
Good find AR.
Looks to be the Malaysian scammers again. Haven't seen them open a new site since July.
Electroforless.com
Bestcruisesdiscount.com
Fastiphone.com
Eurocertonline.org
Eicafraud.org
Electrodelivered.com
Plus others
1.
Using the same hosting services in Malaysia, they seem to like three hosts there for some reason.
Usually these ones,
Applied Information Management Services
Time Telecommunications Sdn Bhd
Plus another I can't remember right now.
Sometimes will use Yahoo or someone else as a host.
2.
Looks like they gave up on ripping off ibcim.org/, but they likely site ripped someone's website.
3.
Like to list three address's. Seem to like using address's in Italy, UK, and US, sometimes Spain and Greece too. The address they give in the US are usually always fake. Both the one's in the WhoIs you quoted are.
Per the USPS, Quote: |
The address you provided is not recognized by the US Postal Service as an address we serve. Mail sent to this address may be returned.
| 4.
Minimum order and payment through W/T only.
At least two of the four things above are usually present with these guys. Don't know if they are in Malaysia or not, but it sounds good.
Should never be confused with the Indonesian scammers. Indonesians like to use real or fake address's in Indonesia or mix and match address's they get from the phone book. Sometimes they will alter letters or numbers in the address or phone number. Don't tend to use a minimum order amout so much, but will use W/T as the only payment method.
Just an observation on my part.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)
Last edited by nomaxim : 11-15-2007 at 10:11 AM.
|
| |
11-15-2007, 11:58 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 606
|
Master Rooster!
Once again their "contact us" betrays their intention..Moreover, the PP and CC logos exposes their insincerity... |
| |
11-15-2007, 12:11 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
|
you are right about them. They don't accept credit card payment (lmao) what good company don't accept credit card? none, all good company accept credit cards.
Thanks for the head up.
|
| |
11-15-2007, 09:59 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 21
|
I guess what really frosts me is that I found these scammers on Yahoo Shopping. Apparently these portals don't give a damn about the retail customer, since they obviously don't screen the "retailers" who are listing with them. If you have a few bucks to get your site listed on a portal, it's almost a license to steal. But, then I guess that's what resellerratings.com is for. Still, it's getting very difficult to sort the bad guys from the good guys.
big_rock
|
| |
11-17-2007, 01:43 AM
|
#6 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2001 Location: Healdsburg, CA
Posts: 3,116
|
LOL! I guess now the payments are to be sent to their "payments representative" at Via Conca D'Oro, 311,00141, Rome, Italy.
Funny how a company located in Orange California has you send payment to Italy. |
| |
11-17-2007, 11:24 AM
|
#8 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
|
Hate to admit this...
This site stole $700 and had I been more careful, it wouldn't have happened. They are now posting a fake review of something that I did not purchase.
by Kurt Torpey Date Added: Saturday 17 November, 2007
I use this for work. My area has a lot of no service zones. But I got to tell you I have not found a place that this thing does not continue to work. When I am doing Oil and Gas leases I go into a lot of area that the road names are not posted and this has been a great help in finding landowners.
Thanks so much,
Kurt
I will do whatever I can to ensure that someone else does not get taken..... |
| |
11-21-2007, 06:27 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 0
|
Message from yourdigitalelectronics
Checkou this message I recieved from them todya when I inquired why the Visa and Master Card logos are on their site when you have to use Western Union. I also asked about why I can never reach them.
We cannot take orders by phone. Our products generate enormous interest. We are getting more than 4500 calls and 600 orders a day. Also, in order to keep records for our transactions we rather communicate with our customers by email.We cannot use Paypal due to our “Just In Time” (JIT) policy. As you know it takes up to 5 business days to withdraw funds from Paypal to bank account.We had fraud problems in credit cards processing and we have lost more than US $25,000.00 in shipping items ordered with stolen credit cards and after delivery we had to return the funds to their honest possessors. That's why we no longer accept credit cards for orders. The only solution for the moment is to receive the deposits through Western Union.
Thank you for using our service,
Anita Roberts,
Customer Service,
Your Digital Electronics, Inc. http://www.YourDigitalElectronics.com |
| |
11-24-2007, 10:41 AM
|
#10 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
|
Does anyone know if this site does any phishing? I ask because I created an account with them and don't want them using my info to try to get into any other sites I use.
Better change all my passwords just to be sure... Oh well. I'm glad I found this forum before I tried to send them $500.
-m.
|
| | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | | | | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | | Recent Discussions  | | | | | |