SCAM - YourDigitalElectronics - Page 3 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-03-2008, 09:29 AM   #21 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
madePR is infamous around these parts
Hello ALL!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlsale View Post
freshcodigital.com is a scam. got ripped for over 1000. Freshco digital stay away! they use fake shipping company http://www.odysseyexpress.com/about.php

search up.. they copy pasted from this website
http://www.trustglobal.com/about-us.htm

SCAM SCAM SCAM
jlsale I need to ask you about the goods you bought from Freshco Digital, I know you order 10 Iphones ( I read in other posts), did you ever received it. I was about to pay for my invoice today for the exact order and searching on google came upon your post. Please if you can tell me what happend with your order, I will apreciated very much. You can email me at r_conpr@yahoo.com.
Thank you

madePR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 06:54 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
cissyxchen is infamous around these parts
hotbradnew.com, digitaldiscounted.com, bestcheaponline.com, Old Scam New Domains

Seems there are some new domains operating under this long-lasting scam now. hotbradnew.com and digitaldiscounted.com.

hotbradnew.com/hot-bradnew.com/bestcheaponline.com/highestpro.com hosted by a malaysian hosting company. Their contact info is the same as YourDigitalElectronics.com.

HOW TO REACH US:
Customer Sales: (866) 779-0752
Sales Fax: (714) 464-4746
Customer Service: (866) 779-0752
Customer Service Fax: (714) 464-4746
eMail: sales@hot-bradnew.com

digitaldiscounted.com was just registered on 2/5/2008.

Another site still under preparation: bestlower.com

Last edited by cissyxchen : 02-11-2008 at 07:17 PM. Reason: additional info
cissyxchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2008, 09:25 AM   #23 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 11
bigmutt is on a distinguished road
I fell for this scam!!

Ordered two items totalling $570. and paid with MasterCard. Not a word from them since then, despite my emails to them. (I don't have a phone number).
The merchant is DigitalDiscounted.com and appears from GoogleShopping searches.

Stay away! I am now having to fight with my MasterCard company (Paypal) and it's not proving to be easy; Paypal in recent years is not what they used to be. They are a "merchant-oriented" company now that just does not provide much help with account charges from scammers.

Rick
bigmutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2008, 02:18 PM   #24 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
cissyxchen is infamous around these parts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmutt View Post
Ordered two items totalling $570. and paid with MasterCard. Not a word from them since then, despite my emails to them. (I don't have a phone number).
The merchant is DigitalDiscounted.com and appears from GoogleShopping searches.

Stay away! I am now having to fight with my MasterCard company (Paypal) and it's not proving to be easy; Paypal in recent years is not what they used to be. They are a "merchant-oriented" company now that just does not provide much help with account charges from scammers.

Rick
Rick,

You might want to report to ic3.gov, bbb.org and your local police department. The case numbers could put more pressure on paypal. Also, if the scammers have a merchant account with paypal now instead of just via Western Union, they are starting to expose themselves and the day to catch them is getting closer
cissyxchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 12:17 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
geofreddy is on a distinguished road
bygelectronics.com

Just discovered bygelectronics.com. It seems to be a scam as well!!! Please confirm!!! However it offers PAYPAL...
geofreddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 01:54 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
chrishields is on a distinguished road
Bygelectronics

This site has to be a scam. Their prices for some SLR cameras are half the cost on amazon, with no other sites even coming close. They claim to offer free shipping, and to pay the duty on international orders. If this was true they'd more or less be giving stuff away.
chrishields is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 06:53 PM   #27 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
emulator is on a distinguished road
bygelectronics

I agree. They're located in Monroe, WI., have no phone # for customer service (but a fax # for sales) and are practically non-existent on the web except for their site.
Has anyone had any experience with this company?

Last edited by emulator : 02-17-2008 at 06:56 PM.
emulator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2008, 07:26 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
dbagsoh is on a distinguished road
new name for the company

The scam now goes by dotdigitalearth.com
dbagsoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.resellerratings.com/forum/merchant-discussion-shopping-advice/130746-scam-yourdigitalelectronics.html
Posted By For Type Date
PC Magazine Discussions - Discount Electronics Site Called a Scam This thread Refback 05-27-2008 01:42 PM
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Where to buy a pc? (21)

Recent Discussions
sell cvv us-uk-eu-au...very goo.. (0)
Any way to get eBay ratings on .. (1)
Refilling Ink Cartridge (6)
SEO (1)
New Linksys Routers (2)
Where to buy a pc? (21)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (4)
Avoid GenTech Computers! (8)
inkproducts.com American made p.. (0)
Debt Consolidation -- Do these .. (22)
What would be a good gaming com.. (2)
AccessoryCircut.com Bait and Sw.. (71)
Alienware (4)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (0)
Solenoid pinch valve (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:55 AM.