SCAM - YourDigitalElectronics - Page 2 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-24-2007, 11:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
exuL1B47 is infamous around these parts
Follow on to "yourdigitalelectronics.com"

Hello
I have good reason to suspect that "Yourdigitalelectronics" is a Phishing site or at the very least a scam outfit. I don't know what their up to but I became suspicious when the would not answer or return any of my e mails or phone calls. They claim that they have been in business for many years; how could that be without leaving some sort of foot print? I have alerted all of the gov and private sites and they are investigating the site.

exuL1B47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2007, 12:47 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
exuL1B47 is infamous around these parts
Yourdigitalelectronics.com

Reply from Netcraft Nnti-Phishing team regarding: Yourdigitalelectronics.com:

The URL you recently submitted could not be accepted as a phishing site by the Netcraft Anti-Phishing Team, for the following reason:

PC Magazine's own site.

URL:
http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2704,2217528,00.asp

The Netcraft Anti-Phishing Team
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.503 / Virus Database: 269.16.5/1149 - Release Date: 11/24/2007 10:06 AM
exuL1B47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2007, 01:16 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Healdsburg, CA
Posts: 3,150
Atomic Rooster will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Here's an article in PC Magazine online about YourDigitalElectronics: Discount Electronics Site Called a Scam

Thanks to exuL1B47 for the link!
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 10:44 AM   #14 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
ABC News just picked up the article.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2007, 12:26 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
johnirod1963 is on a distinguished road
Re: your digital electronics

I would like to add my two cents to this place. I live about 10 minutes from this supposed location. The address is either a Construction site or motel. I couldn't tell which. I too was very disappointed the prices seemed to good to be true so that is why i drove over there. Buyer beware!!

John
johnirod1963 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2007, 10:24 AM   #16 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,779
Lara RR is on a distinguished road
Good finds, exuL1B47 and nomaxim. It's great to see press on this.

Mark Hachman of PC Magazine iterates what we have been telling our readers for years - avoid stores that require a minimum dollar amount purchase, do not order without a credit card, etc.

Quote:
One of the best resources on the Web to monitor suspected scam sites is this thread on ResellerRatings.com . . .
Lara RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2007, 04:20 PM   #17 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
mjt976 is on a distinguished road
Link to more proof SCAMERS should be shot!!!!

http://www.resellerratings.com/selle...omm ent329103


All things that are too good to be true, usually are....

Last edited by mjt976 : 12-06-2007 at 08:12 PM.
mjt976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 02:09 AM   #18 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
cissyxchen is infamous around these parts
absolute-electronics.com

Seems this is another version of this scam. There is a language icon "choose your language", but only English is available. Seem the scammers lack some language skills. This time, the stolen picture from a university in Finland is back on.

http://absolute-electronics.com/aboutus.php
cissyxchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 02:57 PM   #19 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
jlsale is on a distinguished road
freshcodigital.com is a scam. got ripped for over 1000. Freshco digital stay away! they use fake shipping company http://www.odysseyexpress.com/about.php

search up.. they copy pasted from this website
http://www.trustglobal.com/about-us.htm

SCAM SCAM SCAM
jlsale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 04:00 PM   #20 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 770
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atomic Rooster View Post
LOL! I guess now the payments are to be sent to their "payments representative" at Via Conca D'Oro, 311,00141, Rome, Italy.

Funny how a company located in Orange California has you send payment to Italy.
There is a good reason their billing department is in Italy, because it is run by the Mob...

frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.resellerratings.com/forum/merchant-discussion-shopping-advice/130746-scam-yourdigitalelectronics.html
Posted By For Type Date
PC Magazine Discussions - Discount Electronics Site Called a Scam This thread Refback 05-27-2008 01:42 PM
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
please ignore (1625)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:44 AM.