Smart Buyz - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-09-2007, 12:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Posts: 3
PRIDE is on a distinguished road
Smart Buyz

A few months ago I found this company advertising on Tradekey and somehow it looked legit, I even met the guy (freaky huh) and gave me his business card (computer made) and promised to send me a list with all the prices for items I was looking for


PS 2 Slim (New) Retail Box $75.00each min 1500pcs
PS3 60GB min order 100pcs $410.00each
PS3 20GB min order 200pcs $268.00each
Xbox 360 Premium $268.00each min order 200pcs
Nintendo Wii $198.00each Min order 250pcs
Sony PSP Value Pack $108.00 each min order 500pcs
Nintendo DS Lite $68.00ea min 500pcs (All Colors)

(list for June 2007)

legit or not?

Thanks

p.s.: very helpful forums btw.

PRIDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2007, 01:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Posts: 3
PRIDE is on a distinguished road
BTW I met this guy here, just like LFP Distro they have a virtual office.
1221 Brickell Avenue
Suite 900
Miami, Florida 33131
United States
http://virtualoffices.regus.com/loca...kellCenter.htm
PRIDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 01:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1
ScamedAgain is on a distinguished road
Smart Buyz Nightmare

You want info on Smart Buyz.........I'll tell you all about my nightmare with this company. Feel free to contact me. If you have any new info (by the way, they are NOT at this location....they've moved yet again)....Please let me know. I need info so we can continue lawsuit against this awful company. We are talking a HUGE amount of money!!! All I can say is BEWARE!!!!! I would not recommend this company to anyone.
ScamedAgain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 10:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
The Merg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 109
The Merg is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScamedAgain View Post
You want info on Smart Buyz.........I'll tell you all about my nightmare with this company. Feel free to contact me. If you have any new info (by the way, they are NOT at this location....they've moved yet again)....Please let me know. I need info so we can continue lawsuit against this awful company. We are talking a HUGE amount of money!!! All I can say is BEWARE!!!!! I would not recommend this company to anyone.
ScamedAgain:

If you had an experience with Smart Buyz, please write a review of your contact with them. They do not seem to be a store previously reviewed here at RR, so send a request in to have the store added and then post your review.

- Merg
__________________
Today's problems don't worry me,
I haven't solved yesterday's yet.
The Merg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 11:42 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
goodguy2k is infamous around these parts
NOT to be confused with SMART BUYZ who is an Amazon Seller

The company "Smart Buyz Distribution" mentioned in this thread is NOT the same company as Smart Buyz, LLC who is a reputable Amazon seller based out of Michigan.

Last edited by goodguy2k : 05-05-2009 at 08:22 AM.
goodguy2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 11:50 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
goodguy2k is infamous around these parts
Response to Smart Buyz confusion

smartbuyz.com is run by Amazon seller SMART BUYZ (aka Smart Buyz, LLC) and is not affiliated with any Florida Based company using the smart buyz name.

Last edited by goodguy2k : 05-05-2009 at 08:20 AM.
goodguy2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
tactical leds llc (0)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:11 PM.