Does anyone know anything about this business? - Page 2 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-27-2007, 01:01 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
DaProf is infamous around these parts
86th street photo & Video

Prices ARE too good, and NOT true - - avoid them - they tried to scam me - if you don't buy extras at exorbitant prices, they basically cancel your order of the stuff you want.

DaProf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2007, 01:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5
Pinyo is on a distinguished road
DaProf, welcome to RR and sorry to hear that you went through the same drama I did. Hopefully, you'll be able to find a good deal somewhere else.

I did some search and I think Newegg is giving the best deal for Canon A570 IS currently.

FYI: I am not affiliated with Newegg.
Pinyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 07:55 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
njdave52 is on a distinguished road
Ripping off 46th St Photo

Hey everyone else, thanks for the leg work - I almost got caught with a "too good to believe" deal. I did notice the the accessories were way overpriced though - that and something else caught my eye.

They have obviously attempted to rip off the good name of 46th St Photo in Manhattan, which is a retail outlet also. But the other thing to notice is that they are closed on Saturday's and their 347 area code is from Brooklyn. This means that Hadistic Jews run the operation and there are many rip-off artists among them - they operate like gypsy's. Now, 46th St photo is run by Hadistic Jews and I can tell you from personal experience, before the Internet even existed and when I used to work 2 blocks from their retail store, that they are reputable and truly care about customer service.

The above said, I hope that the owners of 46th St Photo follow up to put these guys out of business. My guess is that 86th St. NEVER ship a reduced price product unless you buy upgrades or accessories.

Be well everyone.

Dave

P.S. - Please don't read into my above comments that I am an anti-Semite.
njdave52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 11:54 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
tquick is on a distinguished road
same scam company

1WAYPHOTO.COM

Additional Business Names:

1 Way Photo

J & V, Inc

Jack Silver Photo

Address:

5409 18th Avenue

Brooklyn , NY 11204

View Location Map

Phone Number:

(800) 728-9461

Additional Phone Numbers:

(718) 236-3207

Website:

1WAYPHOTO.COM

Just do a search i cant see how this place stays open. They can whip out the websites faster than we can blink.
tquick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 09:45 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 52
lenjack is on a distinguished road
You can definitely rely on B&H. They are NOT the typical NY Cty store. you will get exactly what you want with no attempt at upselling, priced right and shipped very fast.
lenjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 04:06 PM   #16 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
jpnieves is on a distinguished road
Rip offs

86th Street Photo & Video,
I bought a garmin GPS system from these guys only to get con'ed into buying crap I never needed. When I got the bill it was over 700.00 when the sale price was 350.00, I call the customer service to resolve this and was hung up on. This place will never see another penny of my money. I am contacting the credit card company about this. If I wanted to pay full price I would have bought it from Garmin direct.
jpnieves is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
please ignore (1625)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:45 AM.