»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2007, 11:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Just_me2008 is on a distinguished road
anyone deal with http://www.janesdeals.com

Has anyone done business with this company?

Just_me2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 03:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Looks like she was banned as a member/seller at thewholesaleforums.co.uk.
Not sure why but the last thread has something about them selling fakes, that is not tolerated over there. Looks like they had some trouble with that, see second thread. You can view all her posts through her profile over there.

Threads;
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...let-model.html
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...uthentics.html
Profile at http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...anesdeals.html

I also found this review, not sure where it's from, http://www.reviewstream.com/reviews/?p=14421 and this answers.yahoo.com, They were also banned at Bw.net, looks like in was for spamming.

Found this hianswer.com in which someone asks the same question as you. The response is that their WhoIs info contains no phone number or fax and therefore they would be leary of dealing with them. Here is that WhoIs info,
Quote:
REGISTRAR WHOIS:

Registration Service Provided By: DomainNameSanity.com LP
Contact: CustomerService@DomainNameSani...
Visit: http://www.domainnamesanity.com...

Domain name: janesdeals.com

Registrant Contact:

Jane Rothman (janerothman@aol.com)

Fax:
375 Dolphin Isle
Foster City, CA 94404
US

Administrative Contact:

Jane Rothman (janerothman@aol.com)

Fax:
375 Dolphin Isle
Foster City, CA 94404
US

Technical Contact:

Jane Rothman (janerothman@aol.com)

Fax:
375 Dolphin Isle
Foster City, CA 94404
US

Status: Locked
I have no idea how old that info is as the present WhoIs info is different and also incomplete,
Quote:
Domain name: janesdeals.com

Registrant Contact:
Jane Rothman janesdeals @aol.com (edited, remove spaces)
+1.
Fax: +1.
312 West Fourth Street
Carson City, NV 9703
US

Administrative Contact:
Jane Rothman janesdeals @aol.com (edited, remove space)
+1.
Fax: +1.
312 West Fourth Street
Carson City, NV 9703
US
Created: 2002-12-03
Expires: 2007-12-03
NOTE: The website is hosted on a dedicated server.
Google Earth shows that to be a residence and Whitepages.com shows the zip code should be 89703 and some guy named John McFarland lives there. Looks like they forgot the 8 along with a phone number. The websites 'Customer Support' page gives the same mailing address as the WhoIs, and this phone number, 650.245.5797. Per Whitepages.com ,
Quote:
(650) 245-5797
Type: Cell Phone, Provider: Blue Licenses Holding, Llc, Location: San Mateo, CA
The address above in Foster City, CA is in San Mateo County.

The BBB has nothing on them. However, they do have a report for a business called The Other Creek listed at that address, file opened MAY2004.

Found yet another address listed at canada.wholesalehub.com, which per Whitepages.com now belongs to a 'Bay Area Paintball' at-
Quote:
1864 Rollins Road
Burlingame, CA 94010
According to public records searches using Intellius.com and Zabasearch her and her husband Michael live in San Mateo, CA.
Sorry, can't link to those directly. You'll have to enter the names and states to search yourself.

Another read, forums.digitalpoint.com
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 09-30-2007 at 03:05 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 03:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Just_me2008 is on a distinguished road
Thanks for the info. Once again you are alot of help
Just_me2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:05 AM.