Anybody dealt with Branded Products Co, in Pakistan - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-29-2007, 01:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Just_me2008 is on a distinguished road
Anybody dealt with Branded Products Co, in Pakistan

Was thinking about buying some of their products.

website is http://www.brando-products.com

Will appreciate any help from anybody who has used this company to know your good or bad experiences.

Just_me2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 08:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 846
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
ATTENTION MODERATORS!!!!!

This company sells "Blinks" which is illegal. This thread should be removed and said member banned.

Last edited by frostbitetwice : 10-01-2007 at 09:32 AM.
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 10:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Just_me2008 is on a distinguished road
you mind me asking what the heck are blicks?
Just_me2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 09:31 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 846
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Just_me2008 View Post
you mind me asking what the heck are blicks?
Another name for knock-offs and counterfeits. If you blink it passes for real; like Rolex watches for $59.oo.
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007, 09:15 AM   #5 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Moderator
 
EvilRick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7,600
EvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by frostbitetwice View Post
This company sells "Blinks" which is illegal. This thread should be removed and said member banned.
Let's just hope this member really is looking for buying advice since most his/her posts are about how legit a company is and none yet seem to have any ties to each other.

We not going toban somebody just because they're asking about the legitimacy of a site.
__________________
This signature intentionally left blank.
EvilRick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007, 02:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 25
shawnwmodel is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilRick View Post

We not going toban somebody just because they're asking about the legitimacy of a site.

with that said, here is a quote on their FAQ page,
"If you agree, you can make your full payment via Western Union, MoneyGram or bank transfer. We will send your package once we get the money."

With ONLY those types of "payments", chances are this is not legit.
shawnwmodel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007, 02:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Moderator
 
EvilRick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7,600
EvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnwmodel View Post
With ONLY those types of "payments", chances are this is not legit.
So your advice to the thread starter would be to NOT buy from them?

I would suggest the same if that's the case.
__________________
This signature intentionally left blank.
EvilRick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 08:15 AM   #8 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,779
Lara RR is on a distinguished road
Merchants who do not not accept credit cards should definitely be avoided. Sending money via western union, moneygram, bank/wire transfer, egold, etc., is the same as sending cash and if the deal goes awry then a buyer has no recourse whatsoever to getting his/her money back.

One should purchase online with a credit card ONLY because the buyer can initiate a chargeback/reversal with his/her credit card company, thus has a very good chance for recovering his/her money when the merchant is a scammer, for instance.

Another big red flag is this store is located overseas (in Pakistan):
http://whois.domaintools.com/brando-products.com

Shahzad Tabassum
Khadim Ali Road
Sialkot, Punjab 51310
Pakistan
0300-9618115

Look for known good merchants via our product price search engine here, www.resellerratings.com, and read stores' reviews before you buy.
Lara RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2007, 10:15 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 846
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
Action taken

I have duly filed a complaint, with the IACC, regarding this company. It is very clear to me, that they are engaging in criminal activity.

At minimum, their website should be shuttered. I hope that the IACC,takes immediate corrective active in this matter.
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
HomeGoodz:having bad experience wit.. (13)
Should we need to considering don’t.. (7)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (18)

Recent Discussions
Computer For Sale*Media Center*.. (0)
Selling Xbox Live 1 month codes.. (1)
HomeGoodz:having bad experience.. (13)
God of War 3 (1)
Should we need to considering d.. (7)
Experiences with shopping at KE.. (2)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (18)
SIIG (1)
Google Nexus One Unveiled (1)
how often should you backup you.. (4)
Motherboard, Memory, PSU, Somet.. (0)
TENS Machine Direct (7)
Newegg fake CPU controversy (13)
Purchasing from Solution Seeker.. (125)
kill bitdefender (5)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:18 AM.