»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2007, 01:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Just_me2008 is on a distinguished road
Anybody dealt with http://www.alldiscountz.com?

Hi, I was referred to this website from a wholesale list. Cannot find anything bad about them on any websites.

Was thinking about ordering some Ralph Lauren classic shirts.

Please, am not looking for opinions.

Looking to hear from anyone who has actually done business and your good or bad experience?

Just_me2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 02:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
WhoIs info shows a private registration and the site was just registered 21JUL2007 and only for one year.

The Contact Us page gives this info;
Quote:
All Discountz
5150 Broadway street
#438
San Antonio, TX 78209
United States
ph: 1-206-666-2706
fax: 1-206-666-2706
Per Whitepages.com that address belongs to,
Quote:
The Ups Store
5150 Broadway St
San Antonio, TX 78209-5710
(210) 826-9883
Again using Whitepages.com the phone number comes back as,
Quote:
(206) 666-2706 is Unpublished or Unavailable
Type: Land Line, Provider: International Telcom, Ltd, Location: Seattle, WA
So they are using a rented drop box in San Antonio, Texas and a unlisted phone number in Seattle, Washington.

No opinion given, just facts.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 09-29-2007 at 03:42 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 03:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Just_me2008 is on a distinguished road
Thanks for info and I did my homework about this and asked why and they told me that they was a broker and did not hold stock and most items ship direct from their suppliers and they use UPS as virtual office and VOIP phone number to screen calls. There are many businesses starting to do this these days because they do not want their house address or home phone number splattered all over internet and are legitimate sellers but I would love to hear from anybody who may have done business with them and your experiences please?

Last edited by Just_me2008; 09-29-2007 at 03:43 PM.
Just_me2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 03:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Just_me2008 is on a distinguished road
Thanks for the information that you just wrote about the china information.
Just_me2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 03:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Just_me2008 is on a distinguished road
Does the china contact claim to sell iphones?
Just_me2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 03:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
I edited the above post.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Just_me2008
VOIP phone number to screen calls.
I too have a VOIP phone number, Vonage. VOIP phone numbers are not listed on Whitepages.com. In fact my phone number is not listed anywhere. Numbering plans.com confirms,
Quote:
Information on phone number range +1 206 666XXXX

Number billable as geographic number
Country or destination United States
City or exchange location Seattle, WA
Original network provider* International Telcom, Ltd. - Wa
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 09-29-2007 at 04:03 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 03:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Just_me2008 is on a distinguished road
Well, i am thinking on the watermark that maybe this person asked for pictures and it came with their supplier information and they put their name to cover it up or something. I guess thanks to you, nobody from here will be ordering iphones at least from this site cause they can easily go around. That is if this person is legit. Is there any chance that the Ralph Laurens are watermarked...hehe.
Just_me2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 04:09 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Just_me2008 is on a distinguished road
well, All discountz potential supplier for Iphones is a Gold supplier on alibaba so at least they have some what of credibility but I want Ralph lauren classics. Is there anyway you can find out who They use for their ralph lauren polos?
Just_me2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 04:52 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
From http://alldiscountz.com/files/Ralph_lauren.pdf
Quote:
POLO S/S SOLID T-SHIRTS. WITH POLO PONY. We provide paper work, Polo sanitised invoice. These goods
are FIRST QUALITY PRODUCTS but our invoice will say ALMOST PERFECT. Because there is a gold check
mark on the labels, that Polo requires we put there, in order not to have these shirts returned to regular
department stores. Retail price is us$27.50. Our price is us$11.50/pc. ex-warehouse LA-USA
Google search for 'ex-warehouse LA-USA. Of note is this French site which has the same Polo solid t-shirts for $9.50/pc, odettex.com. here is their WhoIs info.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 09-29-2007 at 04:55 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 05:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Just_me2008 is on a distinguished road
ok thanks. You been alot of help
Just_me2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:05 AM.