 | |
11-08-2007, 11:26 AM
|
#51 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
|
Well after 2 weeks, i was told they could finally process my order and to resubmit it. O did so then was told i had to wait till wednsday for their new shipment to arrive then i would be invoiced. Well here it is thursday and they wont respond to my emails or my phone calls, Now the good thing is i have not given them any money. And if i ever do it will be on my card because the card company will give my money back the second they smell fraud. I'm guessing thats what the hold up is. is that i refuse to pay any other way but via a credit card.
|
| |
11-08-2007, 12:06 PM
|
#52 (permalink)
| | Moderator
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,058
|
alaskey.
If you check the website this banner has been up for over a week. Quote: |
Originally Posted by LFPDistroGroup.com TEMPORARY PROBLEMS WITH THE PHONE SYSTEM, WE WILL BE ANSWERING EMAILS. PHONE SYSTEM SHOULD BE RESOLVED BY END OF TODAY. NOV 1st 11 AM | sjpark19's order already appears to be a violation of the FTC's Mail Order Rule. He is also the second person I have seen that report's a false tracking number. The other poster ordered on 9OCT2007, different forum.
As it stands right now, this company has received money via bank transfer from two people a month ago, both were given false tracking numbers. And your CC order doesn't seem to be going through.
Please, keep us advised.
Thanks.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
Last edited by nomaxim : 11-08-2007 at 12:14 PM.
|
| |
11-08-2007, 01:55 PM
|
#53 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
|
LG0703
Looks like guys I have been done over to for $30,000 USD. Same situation send sample first then take large order give fake tracking number and then no contact either by phone or by email. We all cannot not sit back and take this from these barstards. They have a legitimate incorporated company with EIN number from the IRS to get one of these you need a valid SSN of the company director.I was silly enough to T/T the money but if fraud is estabilished banks do have a fraud policy there maybe a oppurtunity to get funds back. If you are going to commit fraud to be stupid enough to do it in the U.S.A some of the toughest fraud laws in the world!!!.
|
| |
11-08-2007, 06:07 PM
|
#54 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
|
Coyote88
all i know is that i been try to contact with you guys for the last 3 day and can't get anyone to talk to.
E-mail.no respond
fax...also didn't get feedback.
Are you guys Seriously about you business is big ????
|
| |
11-08-2007, 06:26 PM
|
#55 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
|
LFP DISTRO GROUP FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD
I placed a sample or with them and they mail it. One of the tracking numbers they posted on here is the one they shipped me. I made that payment through paypal. Now i made an order for 15 iphones, for $5500. I made the mistake of paying through t/t . Same as the others they wont answer their phones or any of my emails. We need to figure something out. I will not post anything else on here about because they are obviously reading this, but please contact me if you have also lost money through this company. My email is Nyctiago9@hotmail.com . Something must be done.
|
| |
11-08-2007, 06:28 PM
|
#56 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
|
Contact me so that we can figure something out among with other people that may have been scammed. Nyctiago9@hotmail.com |
| |
11-08-2007, 06:50 PM
|
#57 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
|
Their stupid scammers
I ordered from them and deposited a good amount of money in their account to recieve some apple iphone 8GB. They say 10 days guaranteed, well I deposited the money on oct 9, its Nov 8 now and I still have not recieved the items. They did give me a shipping number, that doesn't work yet, I don't believe their a scam, but If I don't receive my items by the Nov 10. I gotta cousin with the FBI that'll handle everything so Im not a bit worried. They messed with the wrong guy this time, for everyone that has lost money to this company, please email me at: iffizworld@comcast.net with your name and contact information, we are definately sueing this company for allot more then they scammed. I repeat everyone that is a victim, please email me if we stick side by side, we can take these bastards to court and screw them up for life, email me immediately, I will call you, and tell you the number of legal rights we have and what we can accomplish from this.
|
| |
11-08-2007, 07:08 PM
|
#58 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
|
LETS TAKE THEM TO COURT
Does anyone know if you can get your money back from a wire transfer? We should really take them to court. I have all of their INC papers, also their registered agent, let me know your thoughts.
|
| |
11-08-2007, 07:26 PM
|
#59 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
|
Man it was so tempting for me to deal with them, I'm so glad we didn't. Unless there has been some tragedy and they are working to fix it, this was an elaborate scam. If they used fake social security numbers (or stolen) to register their company, then you may be hard pressed to find them. It is easy to get fake id's from any state on the internet. They are so real looking that they even have holograms and magnetic strips. Also, for all we know they could have been in north dakota, even though their office is registered in boston.. look at regus.com and find how you can have an office address anywhere in the world for about $90 a month. Also with vonage you can get phone numbers with any area code. My brother in law is in bahrain and you can call his vonage phone with an area code for virginia and he picks up the phone in bahrain. If they played their cards right, they made fake identities then formed a 'real' corporation with that info, got a virtual office in boston, also used the fake info to get their vonage phone line to appear as a boston area code, even if they are in the middle east, then went from there with the scamming, such as sending samples, then taking 10,20,30 thousand dollar wire tranfers (on a checking account they opened with their fake identities). once the money is in, its as good as cash, they can withdraw it in cash and run. assuming they used fake identities they now have large sums of cash. it seems like if this is a scam they really thought this through, and made at least $100,000 in cash in about a month. Any other theories? I advise you to go after them asap.. even call the police in boston and see if they can set up a sting at the bank next time they want to make a withdraw, but lets hope they don't read this.
|
| |
11-08-2007, 11:16 PM
|
#60 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 751
| Quote:
Originally Posted by nomaxim alaskey.
If you check the website this banner has been up for over a week.
sjpark19's order already appears to be a violation of the FTC's Mail Order Rule. He is also the second person I have seen that report's a false tracking number. The other poster ordered on 9OCT2007, different forum.
As it stands right now, this company has received money via bank transfer from two people a month ago, both were given false tracking numbers. And your CC order doesn't seem to be going through.
Please, keep us advised.
Thanks. | Phone service down probably means it was shut off probably because bill wasn't paid.
|
| | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | | | | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | | Most Active Discussions  | | | | | Recent Discussions  | | | | | |