Legal or Scam? http://www.lfpdistrogroup.com/ - Page 4 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-17-2007, 01:14 PM   #31 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,058
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Have you looked over RR's Merchant-Solutions Area.

I concur that you haven't gotten any complaints. But, you haven't gotten any praise yet either.

__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 01:26 PM   #32 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
LFP Distro Group is on a distinguished road
Yes . People that order from us dont usualy care to post in fourms unless we ask them to. Which we would rather not do. Why not order something from us then you can post when you get you're stuff.
LFP Distro Group is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 02:10 PM   #33 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,058
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
They wouldn't be posting in the forums.
They would be leaving a review and rating the transaction on a scale of 1-10.
For example, here is the review page for NewEgg, resellerratings.com/store/Newegg

I don't believe they have to post anything, they can just leave the ratings. Not sure on that. You can contact the staff with questions.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 02:16 PM   #34 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
LFP Distro Group is on a distinguished road
Yes I agree. But we are not a selling member of this site. This site is for reltail suppliers not wholesale.
LFP Distro Group is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 10:20 PM   #35 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Titans78 is on a distinguished road
I believe it's a scam

Hello, all of you out there. I was concern about LFP Distro Group whether
they were legit or not. So I have them check out a little futher. They state
that they are at Suite 1100 28 State Street Boston , MA 02109. Suite 1100 indicates they are on the 11th floor. At this address the entire 11th floor houses the Actors Institute.

http://www.theactorsinstitute.com/boston.asp

Check it out for yourself. Hope this help, it did for me.
Titans78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2007, 02:07 AM   #36 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Medina Ohio
Posts: 12
SpacemanSpiff99 is infamous around these parts
Send a message via ICQ to SpacemanSpiff99 Send a message via AIM to SpacemanSpiff99
Thanks Titans!!

That's all the proof I need.

I wouldn't touch these guys with a 10 foot pole.

Spiff
SpacemanSpiff99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2007, 08:39 AM   #37 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
LFP Distro Group is on a distinguished road
OMG.You guys just dont stop. State street has over 1,000 buisness in there. There is a posibility that there are other companies on the 11th floor!!. Send us a package and you will see we will get it. Boy what a shame that you have nothing better to do than cause problems for successfull companies. Why waste you're time here when you can just order something with us and see for you're self we are a good company. Furthermore you can call state street and ask if we own office space there.

Nevertheless We Now accept American Express Credit Cards for our clients which is safe and secure for both the buyer and the seller. Email us if you are intrested.

Last edited by LFP Distro Group : 10-18-2007 at 01:09 PM.
LFP Distro Group is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 12:03 PM   #38 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,058
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
For all intents and purpose's this thread has been moved to http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...oup-com-3.html
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 12:11 PM   #39 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Ovinacorp is on a distinguished road
Guys, the address is a virtual office operated by Regus Group. Just go to www.regus.com and search Boston you will find it. We even use one here in Colorado. You pay a few hundred dollars a month and you can use that high profile address to receive your mail, calls and faxes. It is not an automatic red flag, because it does take a legit company to register at those, unless you go through a lot of trouble to get it, but its not like a person off the street would use the service.

The address is not something I'd be afraid of. In fact, all it implies is that they are probably small and don't have a full time office yet, which is consistant with their incorporation date. If they accept credit cards, it seems that it would be safe, as you can reverse the charge if you never got the items.

Though, we have tried contacting them a few times over the last week and they stopped responding which kind of makes me confused.
Ovinacorp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 12:14 PM   #40 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Ovinacorp is on a distinguished road
By the way, people use these "virtual offices" as a center to recieve their mail, when in fact their dance studio itself or warehouse or things like that can be located in a part of town that is off the beaten path or something like that.

Ovinacorp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)
Are the sites like this for rea.. (3)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:56 AM.