 | |
08-31-2007, 12:48 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
|
Welcome to RR. WhoIs info shows, Quote:
Registrant:
Kiki Catanzano
970 Whipple Road
Tewlsbury, ma 01876
US
Domain name: ONESTOPPLASMA.NET
Administrative Contact:
Catanzano, Kiki ziqisun @yahoo.com (edited, remove space)
970 Whipple Road
Tewlsbury, ma 01876
US
+1.6176365379
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 18-May-2007.
Record expires on 14-May-2008.
Record created on 14-May-2007.
(Of Note) IP Location Malaysia - Malaysia - Extreme Broadband Sdn. Bhd
| Just registered in May, free Yahoo email account, hosted in Malaysia.
There is no Tew lsbury in MA, but the name and address check out with Whitepages.com in a tew ksbury, MA.  Per Mapquest.com
Tewksbury is 25 miles from Boston. Phone number comes back with Whitepages.com as; Quote:
(617) 636-5379 is Unpublished or Unavailable
Type: Land Line, Provider: Verizon, Location: Boston, MA
| Correction! The name does not come back. The name in Tewksbury is Kelly Kiki. The name in the WhoIs is Kiki Catanzano.
Also, I cannot find any payment info on the website, per the WhoIs there is no SSL even mentioned. And per this page from the website; Quote:
Until 1 Sep 2007 - Free delivery on all orders by USPS Expedited
All orders made between are delivered free-of-charge.
We pay cost of delivery for you ( USPS Expedited 14 Days )
| IMO its a scam. Too many red flags, just slightly off contact info, hosted in Malaysia, and free shipping to anywhere. Plus the english just doesn't read right.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
Last edited by nomaxim; 08-31-2007 at 12:51 PM.
|
| |
09-01-2007, 09:57 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
|
thanks for getting the info. lol
someone should try calling their number.
im not going to buy from them. too sketchy
|
| |
09-01-2007, 10:49 AM
|
#4 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 909
| No address, no company name, no phone number and more than likely no service.   If the prices exceeded, BBC, by more than 10% I would be very suspect.
Last edited by frostbitetwice; 09-19-2007 at 06:17 PM.
|
| |
09-02-2007, 04:25 AM
|
#5 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
|
Something else I noticed from this page, Last Testimonial from our Customer.
The title makes it sound like someone has died, kinda like last will and testament, and shouldn't customer be plural- customers. About a dozen statements, no dates are given and the locations are all in SE Asia.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
|
| |
09-14-2007, 05:24 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
|
TV order pending in one stop plasma
Hi. Two weeks ago we bought a TV lcd through one stop plasma web page, we transfered the money (US$1499), now they donīt tell us anything about our order. The only thing we know is that our order is PENDING, but we donīt know why. We are worried about that, they dontīt reply our messages. We called them, but did not understand the message in the machine because we dontīt speak that language. What could we do?. Quote:
Originally Posted by anthroc | |
| |
09-18-2007, 09:48 AM
|
#7 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
|
One Stop Plasma is a Fake
Hi. Itīs very important and necessary to tell you that we are a one stop plasma victim. Itīs time to stop them. Where can we tell everybody not to buy from one stop plasma?. More people could be victims too.
I need your answer. Quote:
Originally Posted by anthroc | |
| |
09-18-2007, 10:06 AM
|
#8 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
|
How and where did you 'transfer' money?
The website onestopplasma.net is now displaying the phone number +62 21 71116154, which per numberingplans.com comes back as; Quote:
Information on phone number range +62 21 XXXXX(XXX)
Number billable as geographic number
Country or destination Indonesia
City or exchange location Jakarta
|
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
Last edited by nomaxim; 09-18-2007 at 10:26 AM.
|
| |
09-19-2007, 04:54 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
|
how to report the site.
If you have actually been scammed by these guys, then you should report it.
one site to do so is: http://www.ic3.gov/
The site works with the FBI to get these guys off the net.
|
| |
09-21-2007, 03:58 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2007 Location: New York
Posts: 1
|
Fake
Yes I placed an order for a LCD (almost $1600 w/ delivery charges) and had good communication w/ them until I'd wire transferred them the money. Since then, no communication and my order has been "pending" since the 11th of September '07. After numerous emials to both email addresses still no replies. Lets get the word out there before more american dollars goes over to Indonesia. I've been to a couple of sites and reported this website. Spread the word...!
__________________
lin63sha93
Last edited by lin63sha93; 09-21-2007 at 04:07 PM.
Reason: Adding more detail infor...
|
| | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | | | | Thread Tools | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | | Most Active Discussions  | | | | | Recent Discussions  | | | | | |