»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2007, 12:22 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Ic3 will foreword your complaint back to the Florida, Virgina authorities and perhaps the AG in your home state. The address in Virgina is incomplete. The address's in Florida are likely red herrings as I am unable to confirm who lives there. Using Whitepages.com reverse address look-up finds nothing at the Davenport address. The address in Champions Gate, FL comes back with 4 returns, with one being of note;
Quote:
4 Results matching "8297 Champions Gate Blvd, Champions Gate (Davenport), FL"
The Ups Store
8297 Champions Gate Blvd
Champions Gate, FL 33896-8387
(407) 396-1659
Likely a rented mail box. The phone numbers are from all over the place, 'Contact Us' page gives;
Quote:
Telephone:
Toll-Free Phone:
(800) 216-6499

International/Local:
(703) 656-2094

Fax:
(775) 245-8025
I have never found a viable way to look-up toll-free numbers, the police can thou . The other numbers come back with Whitepages.com as;
Quote:
(703) 656-2094 is Unpublished or Unavailable
Type: Land Line, Provider: Starpower Communications, Llc, Location: Manassas, VA

(775) 245-8025 is Unpublished or Unavailable
Type: Land Line, Provider: Liberty Telecom Llc, Location: Carson City, NV
These guys may not even be in the US. They obviously do not want to be found.
The only payment method used by them is COD, which I have confirmed. They also did send you a product, it is a fake but they did ship it. This is kind of a grey area legally.
Due to the holiday I haven't heard back from the staff yet concerning this matter.

__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 09-03-2007 at 01:00 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007, 09:48 AM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
bugspop1 is on a distinguished road
Never thought about the shipping address being different, but it is!
Here is the address they shipped this product from, or at least the address they say it came from. I guess your the one that fills out the return address when you ship. But don't you think if I would refuse the product at the door that they would want it back so they could resell it? If so maybe the return address will panout. Well, here it is maybe you can figure something out:

Deals Direct Inc
8002166499
Deals Direct Inc
4801 E. Independence
Charlotte, NC 28212
bugspop1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007, 10:08 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
bugspop1 is on a distinguished road
I just punched that Charlotte address into Google Earth and it does say Deals Direct Inc. Over to the left where you type in the address is says Deals Direct inc and I didn't type Deals Direct inc into the address to look for. Here is a photo, hope you can see it:
bugspop1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007, 01:13 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Whitepages.com reverse address look-up gives;
Quote:
67 Results matching "4801 E. Independence, Charlotte, NC"
None of the are a Deals Direct Inc.

A Google search for the number 800-216-6499 did turn up another website thou, 'Contact Us' page for gsmphonedeals;
Quote:
Telephone:
Toll-Free Phone:
(800) 216-6499

International/Local:
(703) 656-2094

Fax:
(775) 245-8025

Location:
Herndon, Virginia 20170
USA
And the WhoIs info for that site shows the same address, but a different name. NOTE the email addy;
Quote:
Registrant:
--
1231 knollwood DR
davenport, FL 33837
US

Domain name: GSMPHONESDEALS.COM

Administrative Contact:
Cleveland, Danny pcmemoryco @yahoo,com (edited, remove spaces)
1231 knollwood DR
davenport, FL 33837
US
8002166499

Created: 2007-06-21
Expires: 2008-06-21
I also found another forum with complaints about them; http://www.hookahforum.com/index.php?showtopic=7006
And yet another forum with even more complaints and some old WhoIs info from last Nov, xeoweb.com, Warning: I'm not sure if the translation will work though the link, so here is the straight link;http://www.xeoweb.com/foro/tema-6976-15.html
Quote:
Registrant:
COMPUTERCITYINC.COM
305 ocean drive
Atlanta, Georgia 30301
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: COMPUTERCITYINC.NET
Created on: 04-Oct-06
Expire on: 04-Oct-07
Last Updated on:

Administrative Contact:
Jun, Xin dwang2 @tampabay.rr.com
COMPUTERCITYINC.COM
ive
Atlanta, Georgia 30301
United States
7036562094 Fax --

Technical Contact:
Jun, Xin dwang2 @tampabay.rr.com
COMPUTERCITYINC.COM
305 ocean drive
Atlanta, Georgia 30301
United States
7036562094 Fax --
Here is the present WhoIs info;
Quote:
Registrant:
COMPUTERCITYINC.COM
1231 knollwood dr
Davenport, Florida 33837
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: COMPUTERCITYINC.COM
Created on: 04-Oct-06
Expires on: 04-Oct-07
Last Updated on:

Administrative Contact:
Jun, Xin dwang2 @tampabay.rr.com
COMPUTERCITYINC.COM
1231 knollwood dr
Davenport, Florida 33837
United States
7036562094 Fax --

Technical Contact:
Jun, Xin dwang2 @tampabay.rr.com
COMPUTERCITYINC.COM
1231 knollwood dr
Davenport, Florida 33837
United States
7036562094 Fax --
All emial addy's edited, remove spaces.

Even thou I'm not sure about the address in Davenport, FL, I'm pretty positive the the Atlanta, GA address is not in the Tampa Bay's RoadRunner service area. And I already pointed out that the phone number 703-656-2094 comes back in Manassas,VA. And per the USPS the address in Atlanta cannot be found, Whitepages.com confirms;
Quote:
We're sorry! We were unable to process your request.

The address was not found. Please check the address below.
You may want to utilize the Yellow Pages and/or White Pages below.
//////
0 Results matching "305 Ocean Dr, Atlanta, GA"
These guys have been using fake address and contact info for awhile. I wouldn't be surprised if the return address on your package is just a drop box.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:00 AM.