»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2007, 07:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
j64thnotes is on a distinguished road
estoresupplier?

Hi,

Has anyone dealt with estoresupplier.com before? A friend of mine made a purchase 2 weeks ago and hasn't heard anything from them. She can't contact them by phone or email. The money was immediately withdrawn from the account, but no tracking number was ever sent?

Has anyone made a legitimate purchase through them or does anyone know if this place a scam...

Links related to estoresupplier:
http://www.agw.bombs-away.net/showthread.php?p=899015
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/in...g--&paid=voted



I ALSO NOTICED THAT THEY CHANGED THE REGISTRANT INFO ON AUG 16TH.

--------------------Old Registrant Info--------------------------------
Registrant:
eStore Supplier
244 Fifth Avenue
New York, New York 10001
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ESTORESUPPLIER.COM
Created on: 27-Jun-07
Expires on: 28-Jun-08
Last Updated on: 27-Jun-07

Administrative Contact:
Brady, William wb@estoresupplier.com
eStore Supplier
244 Fifth Avenue
New York, New York 10001
United States
8779748885 Fax --

Technical Contact:
Brady, William wb@estoresupplier.com
eStore Supplier
244 Fifth Avenue
New York, New York 10001
United States
8779748885 Fax --


--------------------Updated Registrant Info--------------------------------
Registrant:
Godaddy Software
14455 N Hayden Rd
Suite 219
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ESTORESUPPLIER.COM
Created on: 27-Jun-07
Expires on: 28-Jun-08
Last Updated on: 16-Aug-07

Administrative Contact:
domains for sale, Godaddy Software domains4sale@godaddy.com
Godaddy Software
14455 N Hayden Rd
Suite 219
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
United States
480-505-8800 Fax -- 480-505-8844

Technical Contact:
domains for sale, Godaddy Software domains4sale@godaddy.com
Godaddy Software
14455 N Hayden Rd
Suite 219
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
United States
480-505-8800 Fax -- 480-505-8844

j64thnotes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 02:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR.

How was payment made?

From what I can tell GoDaddy parked the website sometime between 13AUG and 16AUG. That means that GoDaddy basically shut them down and that is why the WhoIs info has changed. Per the old info;
Quote:
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ESTORESUPPLIER.COM
Created on: 27-Jun-07
Expires on: 28-Jun-08
Last Updated on: 27-Jun-07

Administrative Contact:
Brady, William wb@estoresupplier.com
eStore Supplier
244 Fifth Avenue
New York, New York 10001
United States
8779748885 Fax --
The site was just registered a little under two months ago and only for one year. The address seems to be incomplete. A reverse address look-up using Whitepages.com says;
Quote:
100 Results matching "244 Fifth Ave, New York, NY"
None of which are Estoresupplier.com or similar. A quick public records search using Intelius.com shows;
Quote:
154 People found that match William Brady in New York.
So without more info that is a dead end also.

Again, "How was payment made?"

EDIT: More info can be found on this forum, doesn't look like anyone elsewas getting the goods either.
http://forums.slickdeals.net/showthread.php?t=574957
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 08-19-2007 at 02:20 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2007, 06:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
j64thnotes is on a distinguished road
Thanks for the additional info nomaxim,

I am not sure what payment method was used ... I'll find out. I'm quite sure the place is fraudulent.
j64thnotes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 01:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
MemphisRealtor is on a distinguished road
estoresupplier is a scam and appears to be shut down

This might be a dollar late and a few hundred dollars short, but it appears anyone who purchased through this company got ripped. I also placed an order and received one email after I checked in to it stating it was on back order and that it would be shipped the next day.

The site is down and the emails bounce, so I will file with my credit card company and see if I can get my money back that way.

I placed an order for a Garmin.

Avoid www.estoresupplier.com by all means, they are a SCAM !
MemphisRealtor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 11:16 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 1
reyma2 is on a distinguished road
DO NOT BUY FROM ESTORESUPPLIER

Biggest rip-off. It was too good to be true. Definitely not legitimate. I tried to e-mail them and was sent this response:

From: MAILER-DAEMON@smtpout25-01.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net [mailto:MAILER-DAEMON@smtpout25-01.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net]
Sent: Sunday, August 12, 2007 11:36 AM
To: Marc Reyes
Subject: failure notice

Hi. This is the qmail-send program at smtpout25-01.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<admin@estoresupplier.com>:
Connected to 64.202.166.12 but sender was rejected.
Remote host said: 554 refused mailfrom because of SPF policy


Tried calling their number, goes straight to voice-mail. They need to shut this website down. SCAM! SCAM! SCAM!
reyma2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:57 AM.