»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2007, 06:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
shinn0210 is on a distinguished road
'Anyokay.com' a scam???

The prices for their merchandise seem quite tempting plus they only accept Western Union and MoneyGram. Does anybody know if this site is legitimate or not?

shinn0210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2007, 07:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
I'll go with they are a scam.
From their FAQ's,
Quote:
5. Why don't You Have A Toll-Free Number?
We try to keep our costs to a minimum so we can offer the products to you at lower prices. If we had to staff a toll-free number with sales people, this would increase our costs and we would have to raise our prices. Also we have learned that many companies with toll-free numbers receive unwelcome calls from other companies abusing the toll-free number to offer unsolicited goods and services, thereby increasing costs even further.

6. Why Is There A Minimum Order!?
We cannot process orders with a value less than US $250 because we have too many international orders and it is easier for us to process less orders with higher values. We are sorry for this inconvenience.

19. How do I pay for my order?
Due to fraud concerns, Credit Cards and PayPal are not accepted anymore.
Payment Is Arranged In One Of Two Ways:

For Orders Over US $1,500.00 :
We reserve the right to accept payment by Western Union, MoneyGram and Bank Wire Transfer payments. You will receive the bank account information by e-mail after your order is submitted. Wire-transfer may take 1-4 business days to confirm. It must be confirmed by our bank before shipping can take place.
For Orders Under US $1,500.00:
We reserve the right to accept payment by Western Union and MoneyGram.
You will be notified by email, with the procedure to follow for making the payment and the total amount to send.
Minimum order amount, no contact info like phone number or address, and only accepts cash as payment.
Also, the WhoIs info puts them in China and the site is only registered for one year.
Quote:
Domain name: ANYOKAY.COM
Registrant:
JustSeller.com
Song Yu Xi Li No.1905
BeiJing, BeiJing 100021
CN
Created: 2007-02-02
Expires: 2008-02-02
So you send cash to someone in China that you have no way of contacting except by an unknown email address on their website.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 08-04-2007 at 07:15 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2007, 07:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
shinn0210 is on a distinguished road
Hmm, thanks. After gathering all the information and the period it's registered for (one years sales is not enough to cover a companies expenses) I'm glad I didn't fall for it. I think I'll post them in the list of online scam stores. Thanks again
shinn0210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:12 AM.