Globalmediapro - be VERY careful - Page 2 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-13-2008, 06:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,045
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR.

Here is the rating page for Globalmediapro.

It shows 3 reviews since 18JUN2007 with a total rating of zero out of ten, (0/10).

Also note the 'Admin Notes' at the top of the page.

__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim : 02-13-2008 at 06:10 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2008, 09:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Admin RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 4,589
Admin RR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBan View Post
why you withdraw your comments if you were right?
See:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Globalmediapro
Admin RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2008, 08:44 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4
TheBan is on a distinguished road
Tnx for reply, but rating page was first I found. I understand risks of wire payment, but I would like to know if someone was actually paid invoice and did not receive goods?
Stories about threatening I don’t find reliable. We still have police (incl. Interpol) and stores where you can by fire arms ;-) - not matter if Russians or Talibans are involved…

Let’s back to serious questions; Sony distributers in my country don’t have camera I want on stock, and price they gave me is about 30% higher then one I found at globalmediapro (when all taxes and shipment costs are included), but I would be glade to buy this camera from some other reseller, if someone here can recommend me one.
Thanks in advance.
TheBan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 01:44 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 56
Kuulei is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Kuulei
they seem to be popular in Australia
this is all I could find
http://www.trademe.co.nz/Members/Fee...?member=459362

and

http://dvinfo.net/conf/showthread.php?t=94894
Kuulei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 10:08 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4
TheBan is on a distinguished road
Thank you for your reply Kuulei. I also found some satisfied customers in my Country, but I still decide not to buy from them, because they did not answer my email, neither repeated email message I send 24 hours after first one. I found this not a professional behavior and decide not to deal with them.
I am sorry about that because they have god prices and low shipping costs, but if they can’t answer my email then I can’t trust them with my 3.000 USD. Simple as that.
TheBan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2008, 06:38 PM   #16 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
fokker is on a distinguished road
Hi - I just found this forum and after reading the previous comments about gloablmediapro I thought I would share my experiences with them.

I have made many purchases from these guys (about 20 indivdual orders) and have never had any problems in the form of goods not being sent or even being delayed, they have been excellent at delivering promptly every order. However, I have had some problems, one in particular that springs to mind is when they altered the specifications of a product without actually changing the specs posted on the website - this caused me some grief and I ended up looking up their phone number (which is conveniently not posted on their website) and ringing the guy. He was a russian sounding guy, and was hard to understand though not particularly unfriendly. Ended up getting the issue sorted after a bit of to-ing and fro-ing, he even rang me at one point to help resolve the situation.

I must say I was quite surprised to hear of all this talk of dodgy dealings and fraud after the mostly good experiences i have had with them. They also seem to provide their products very cheap and with free shipping in NZ which is a bonus. I do however hope I never have to make a warranty claim through them as I could see this being very difficult.
fokker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 05:16 AM   #17 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Sammyslug is on a distinguished road
globalmediapro- terrible

hi everyone,
i recently bought a tripod from global media pro after not finding a huge amount of feedback and being sucked in by there bargain basement prices.
The libec 22 midlevel spreader was broken.

The few things i found out about GMP after this are 1)they rarely answer emails 2)only form of contact is email 3)they have the most insanely elaborate and costly procedure to follow before repairing or replacing a faulty product!

be very careful... in fact just don't do it!
Sammyslug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2008, 05:25 AM   #18 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
fokker is on a distinguished road
Yes I agree with you on them being difficult to deal with when a product is faulty - I recently bought a product that came missing screws and had a bent panel. I managed to get the russian on the phone after several emails and he basically said it wasn't his responsibilty the couriers must have dropped it (causing screws to disappear ) and that I would have to go through them. Then it turns out that the claim through the couriers had to be made through globalmediapro so that was not much help.

Basically, I retract my earlier statement about them being okay to deal with.
fokker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2008, 03:22 AM   #19 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
neilneil is infamous around these parts
conflict resolved with a mutually satisfactory agreement between both parties

conflict resolved with a mutually satisfactory agreement between both parties

Last edited by neilneil : 06-30-2008 at 11:41 PM. Reason: the situation has been resolved
neilneil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2008, 05:57 AM   #20 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
timbook2 is on a distinguished road
threatened to withdraw posting

since I am forced to withdraw my posting unless I give my invoice number ( which I would never do)

I repeat my posting here:

>since these russians are threatening users who leave a negative feedback
>here is my story with globalmediapro: after I registered on their site I
>ordered and got an invoice telling me to wire transfer and advance payment
to a dutch bank account. The site being registered in New Zealand and no
real location of a shop to be found, I did some research and found a
telephone number in New Zealand. I called this number and a russian
character answered very rude and unfriendly giving me no positive impression
of a real business with a warehouse or shop. I did some more research and
found the given address was an apartment. Since then this russian setup has
opened new bank accounts in almost all european countries!
I have yet to hear of any victim claiming to have been defrauded.
I have yet to hear of anybody having actually received the merchandize after
his advance payment!
The website pops up EVERYWHERE in google.Greyimporters!

Grey-Imports have one major caveat: NO WARRANTY OF MANUFACTURER!!

so In the end, even if your merchandize arrives, you get what you pay for: goods that do NOT have ANY warranty!!

I wouldnt be surprised if this whole "store" is a money laundering setup by russian cybercrime.

timbook2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 6 (0 members and 6 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Where to buy a pc? (21)

Recent Discussions
Wally World once again (0)
SEO (2)
Any way to get eBay ratings on .. (1)
Refilling Ink Cartridge (6)
New Linksys Routers (2)
Where to buy a pc? (21)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (4)
Avoid GenTech Computers! (8)
inkproducts.com American made p.. (0)
Debt Consolidation -- Do these .. (22)
What would be a good gaming com.. (2)
AccessoryCircut.com Bait and Sw.. (71)
Alienware (4)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (0)
Solenoid pinch valve (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:10 PM.