»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2007, 11:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 65
goldie79 is on a distinguished road
Suspicious Merchant

I am very suspicious of the merchant www.zoomerart.net
They have incredibly cheap prices, but they look like a chop-shop. Has anyone ever heard of them?
Goldie

goldie79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 12:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Steve R Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,151
Steve R Jones is on a distinguished road
RUN FOREST RUN...If it sounds too good to be true.....

Quote:
F.A.Q. - Problems
Hi. This page only for our customers! Please read it carefuly.

1. Never do Chargeback !!! Because we will be sent all information about you to Our collection agency and may affect your credit rating. And you will be can't use your credit card on many sites, your credit card will be rejected.
But you can require Refund, if you don't like our service.

2. If you write question to our support, please be patient sometimes we need more that 24 hours. that reply your question.
Steve R Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 12:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
RobRich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Tampa, FL USA
Posts: 49,122
RobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond repute
The domain registration info is privatized. The geographical location for the provided IP address is Russia.

http://whois.domaintools.com/zoomerart.net

Also examine the DNS nameserver. It too originates from Russia, plus has an one-year registration.

http://whois.domaintools.com/pcflashsoft.com

The nameserver domain has also been blacklisted for suspect activities.

http://www.joewein.net/spam/spam-bl-p.htm
RobRich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 12:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
BuyerDavid is infamous around these parts
The prices are really good. Seems they sell hacked software.
BuyerDavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 01:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Oh, and just a little fact, the phone number,+7.0952349449, does not go to Russia. Per , International Calling Plans it belongs too a Kazakhstan number :
Quote:
This telephone number is most likely a Kazakhstan number. Specific information on this number range is not available. This might mean that this particular telephone number does not exist.
And the number for Privacyprotect.org, +45.36946676, does not go to the Netherlands:
Quote:
Information on phone number range +45 369XXXXX

Number billable as geographic number
Country or destination Denmark
City or exchange location
Original network provider* Song Networks
It goes to Denmark, yet the WhoIs gives an address in the Netherlands.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 06-30-2007 at 03:52 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:24 AM.