Welcome to RR.
On of the first things I do when looking into a company is to try and verify any information about that company.
For example;
The
'About Us' page for Wim Electro says;
Quote:
|
Wim Electro located in Surabaya - Indonesia since 2000. But we go to Asia regional since 2003 and go to International since 2005.
|
So this says that the company started in 2000. Began selling throughout Asia in 2003, and went international in 2005. And the homepage give this address and phone number;
Quote:
Jl. Tl Tomini 91
SURABAYA - 60165
INDONESIA
Phone : +62-813-37889773
|
Now to look to verify those statements.
The
WhoIs info, or website/domain registraion, says;
Quote:
Registrant:
UKWEB Hosting
PO 4184
Copacabana, New South Wales 2251
Australia
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: WIMELECTRO.COM
Created on: 21-May-07
Expires on: 21-May-08
SSL Cert: web80.secure-secure.co.uk expires in 273 days.
IP History: 1 change on 2 unique name servers over 0 years.
IP Location United Kingdom - United Kingdom - Heart-internet
|
This information shows that this site has a private registration, no way to verify the address. It also shows that the site was registered on 21MAY2007, a little over a month ago, and the IP History backs that up. It also shows a valid SSL , that means they can process credit cards securely. However, when you click on the SSL cert link it comes up as:
Quote:
Forbidden
You don't have permission to access / on this server.
|
So I cannot confirm the SSL cert either. They are located in Indonesia, private registration in Australia, and hosted in the UK.
Next I look at the address and phone numbers.
The
Yellowpages, Indonesia has no listing for either 'Wim Electro' or Wimelectro";
Quote:
Search Results of WimElectro in All Cities
Found: 0 Companies in 0.734375 second(s)
|
And using
International Numbering Plans for the phone number, +62-813-37889773, shows;
Quote:
Information on phone number range +62 813XXXXXX(XX)
Number billable as mobile number
Country or destination Indonesia
City or exchange location
Original network provider* Telkomsel GSM, shows;
|
As for the address,
http://www.addressdoctor.com/lookup/...en&country=IDN gives the correct address as;
Quote:
91, Jln.Teluk Tomini
Surabaya 60165
Indonesia
|
It's not exact but pretty close. But, I have not as yet found a way to verify who or what is at that address in Indonesia except for a yellow pages entry, and they don't have one.
Next I look at payment methods, per the
'Shipping and Payment' page;
Quote:
2. International Order
* TELEGRAPHIC TRANSFER (T/T).
* WIRE/BANK TRANSFER.
* LETTER OF CREDIT (L/C).
* WESTERN UNION.
|
They do not take credit cards and all the methods they list carry absolutely no fraud protection. They want you to wire them cash.
Last thing I check is Google. A
search for wimelectro.com on Google shows pages of adverts but no reviews or comments from buyers. I only checked the first 3 pages.
So, in conclusion.
We have a company that claims to have been in business for seven years. Yet, we can only verify they have been in business for a little over a month. They have no ratings or reviews anywhere and they use a cell phone. Lastly the want you to pay with cash. The prices are way below normal, (Canon Powershot TX-1 for $174 USD lowest I can find is $450 USD and Sony DCR-200 for $220 USD, lowest I find $632 USD)). I'd say it's a scam site.
The three things you should always ask yourself is, "Who am I buying from?" , "Who do I contact if a problem arises?", and "Am I covered if this is a fraud?"
The question you ask yourself should never be, "How much money am I saving?" Scammers use your own greed against you.
EDIT:
As to the other sites;
http://www.jayasprima.com/ has already been ruled as a scam site at
thewholesaleforums.co.uk
I'll look into
http://www.wirautama.com/ tomorrow as that website template looks familiar and will take some time.