thedigitalnerds.com SCAM STORE! - Page 3 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-25-2007, 03:42 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
dougsmitty is on a distinguished road

I ALSO rather PAY some reputable store a higher price than get scammed like this!! thedigitalnerds.com should be on SHAMEONYOU on TV !!

dougsmitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2007, 11:41 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 6
jamerican413 is on a distinguished road
WOW, I guess I was lucky! I was up late one night, shopping when I shouldn't have been. I was looking for a Canon A720 IS. Because of price, I was referred to digitalnerds. I put the camera in my cart and after I registered I noticed that the cart had the SD850 IS, which was not the camera I looked at or wanted. I emptied the cart and started again. This time the cart had two A720's in it. I deleted one and the cart showed as empty. I did this one more time and finally gave up. I got suspicious and Googled them (and 2 other sites) for reviews and found this site. Based on everything I read, there's no way these people should be in business...
jamerican413 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 09:07 AM   #23 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
hy_tek is on a distinguished road
They do business under about 5 different names. All of which are just as bad. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of all of them. I don't know how they get such good ratings unless they themselves are sponsoring the review site or sending in phony reviews themselves. No legitimate customer would give them a good rating I am sure!!
Sad part is the BBB knows they suck and don't do anything to stop them. They just keep scamming unsuspecting people.
hy_tek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 09:20 AM   #24 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by hy_tek
Sad part is the BBB knows they suck and don't do anything to stop them.
The BBB is a volunteer organization. As such they have no legal authority to stop anyone from doing anything. The BBB works as a mediator in disputes with a merchant and rates a merchant on how they, the merchant, respond to said complaints. That's all they do.

If you have a legal complaint then file that with the legal authorities.
In this case that would be the New York State Attorney General.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim : 11-12-2007 at 09:25 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 10:13 PM   #25 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Wheelock is infamous around these parts
Same thing with a variation: I called to confirm my order on a Canon SD870is, the high pressure sales was tried and I declined, I was told the order would ship but when I called for a tracking number four days later I was told the camera was out of stock. That is a smarmy company. Let's do what we can to shut them down. Lots of negative feedback might work as well as calling the Consumer Protection Agency at 1-877-FTC-HELP.
Wheelock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 09:57 AM   #26 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
dougsmitty is on a distinguished road
What is their address?

Does anyone know thedigitalnerds.com address? I sent in a complaint to the BBB but they said that the addess I had for them wasnt valid? I must had gotten the wrong info. Thx. They are SCAM ARTISTS AND MUST BE SHUT DOWN!!!!
dougsmitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 04:47 PM   #27 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Citygrl217 is infamous around these parts
sadly I was lucky enough to be scammed on yet another website TechonDIGITAL.com therefore that makes TheDigitalnerds.com, J&J.com, thedigitalexpo.com and digitalsuperstore.com making that 5 websites. It is sickening and I like everyone else dealt with the same stuff. They are very stupid to be so nasty and forceful if they're scamming. I knew something was wrong when I was hearing lies from one person and got a call on my call waiting from another person telling me the same thing. Due to the fact that I am a female they talked to me as though I was stupid and I did end up cancelling my credit card. I should have known better when their linked image that said click here to read our security agreement wasn't clickable. Its just sad to know that the holiday season is here and so many people are going to fall into the same trap.
Citygrl217 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2007, 09:26 PM   #28 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
bikermike is on a distinguished road
These jerks are also doing business as TECHONDigital

Just experienced the same issues as others describe in this forum. Unfortunately I fear I may have to cancel my CC as well... what a hassle.
Add TECHONDigital to your list of DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM.
bikermike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 08:12 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
ladydi is on a distinguished road
83 Ave O Brooklyn, NY 11204

This company is using many Different Company Names but are all using the same shipping address: 83 Ave O Brooklyn, NY 11204


BEWARE - This is a BAIT AND SWITCH Company


After making your purchase you will get a email from techondigital.com asking you to call xxx-xxx-xxxx which are all again different numbers stating: Please call (john doe) from our order confirmation department at ext: xxx to confirm your order.

Once you do that then the FUN BEGINS - the sells person (john doe) will tell you that the item you just purchased for $$$ was (GREY MARKET PRODUCT) - which means in the encyclopedia grey market is the trade of something legal through unofficial, unauthorized, unintended distribution channels. In contrast, black market refers to goods and services that are illegal in themselves and/or distributed through illegal channels. The two main types of grey market are imported manufactured goods that would be normally unavailable or more expensive in a certain country and unissued securities that aren't yet traded in official markets.)

Then he ask you if you would like the American Version of this product - which will cost you an extra $$$. Don't even try talking about it to the sells person - he DOES NOT CARE - he will then asks you Do You Want It or Not??? (Of course you want it - if you did not want it you wouldn't have bought it.)
BAM your price $$$ just went up... so much for the savings you just thought you got from buying from these guys - They just got you... BAIT and SWITCH

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR and GO and Buy from Someone Else - Dont be a FOOL like I Was... I have learned from my mistake this time...
ladydi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
Safe International POS for CC,D.. (0)
Safe International POS for CC,D.. (0)
Wireless Router+Cable Modems an.. (0)
tactical leds llc (0)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:10 AM.