»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2007, 05:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 7
jenna_trader is infamous around these parts
Scam?: thecameraprofessionals.com - "High Definition" (lens filters, Wide Angle, etc)

The Canon HV20 is a very popular item sure to attract consumers for its low $629 price. High definition in another technological advance that is putting more and more of your money into the pockets of these fraudulant dealers. Customers are intimidated into buying accessories marked up exorbitantly. They intimidate you into purchasing expensive 'High Definition' accessories' (is there such a thing among the Brooklyn e-tailers) otherwise your camera will not perform well or will be damaged irreparably. Looks like another scam setting

Digital Concepts, a low-priced battery replacement company which is the replacement battery of choice for these 4-6-8 hour extended batteries costing upwards of $239-329 at Wisetronics, thecameraprofessionals.com and others. These batteries are available at Ritz Camera, Walmarts, Wolf Camera for up to $50.

FILTER KIT and Battery Pack:

http://thecameraprofessionals.com/pr...d=327&up=91945

I posted a link to the "same" MUST HAVE lens filter kit that I was "baited and switched" to buy at Wisetronics. Who is the Manufacturer of the this lens kit? Three piece high resolution filter kit $489:

http://thecameraprofessionals.com/pr...d=346&up=91945

BEWARE consumers! No where on this site does it give you the product number and manufacturer of this "awesome" and "upscale" lens filter. I fear this is the "notorious" Merkury Optiks that I received with my HIGH DEFINTION HDC-SD1 Panasonic recorder. Once you fall into the trap of MUST have and with words like HIGH RESOLUTION, scratching your camera lens, you are doomed to go through the hassle of returns, dissatisfaction, frustration of getting scammed.


Telephoto and Wide Angle Lens "scam"

I have seen this 'wide angle PROFESSIONAL lens for $10 to $20 elsewhere" and I'm sure virtually ALL these Brooklyn e-tailers are getting these telephoto lenses from the same source ($25 on Ebay) Looks like the company name is PROFESSIONAL. It is made to look as if the lens quality is for professional digital videographing http://thecameraprofessionals.com/pr...d=348&up=91945

Why is that when you Google the "HIGH RESOLUTION PRO 2X EXTREME TELEPHOTO LENS" you come up with other Brooklyn sites like geniuscameras.com. Who is the manufacturer of these $500 lenses?

http://www.geniuscameras.com/prodeta...142369&start=1 (also the toll free number for ExpoCamera.com and express camera.com, etc)

"Professional" Lens you get for $25 on eBay. Scroll down and see all the specs of this lens.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Professional-Wid...QQcmdZViewItem


Last edited by jenna_trader; 05-30-2007 at 05:57 PM.
jenna_trader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 09:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR.
We already have a thread for this merchant, if you want to call them that.
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...fessionals.com (TheCameraProfessionals - SCAMMERS-Shady)

Please try and make use of the search function. The other thread mentions that they will also try and sell you chargers and batteries for marked up prices, and that they just opened the website two months ago.

Thanks.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 05-31-2007 at 03:38 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 11:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
RedpawGraphics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 45th Parallel PNW
Posts: 23
RedpawGraphics is on a distinguished road
Good Job Jenna, I like your style in making everyone around here read the entire subject......

Kudos on the background of this sKumbag.
__________________
Sure I'll pay by Western Union, as soon as you ship me the product first.
RedpawGraphics is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:10 PM.