ElectroDelivered BEWARE! - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-11-2007, 05:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
scooper72 is infamous around these parts
ElectroDelivered BEWARE!

This store (electrodelivered.com) is coming up as the top listing on many shopping sites with incredibly low prices for PS3s, iPods, XBox360s, etc.

Red flag #1: They only accept Western Union for payment ($500 minimum).

Red flag #2: The domain is very recently registered to an address in Rome, and that is also where their "billing department" is - i.e. where they will ask you to send payment.

Red flag #3: The so-called merchant certification that they claim to have is a domain registered to the same person as above.

Red flag #4: Prices 50% of anywhere else. Say it with me: "If it seems too good to be true, it probably is!"

scooper72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 05:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,058
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
scooper72, Welcome to RR.

Website http://electrodelivered.com/index.ph...&page_id=about gives;
Quote:
Customer Sales:
(866) 765-9349
Sales Fax:
(708) 486-7100
Customer Service:
(866) 765-9349
Customer Service Fax:
(708) 486-7100

eMail:
support @ ed-encrypted.com (edited, remove spaces)

Mailing Address:
USA:
2204 North 12th Street, Quincy, IL 62305
EUROPE (Billing Department):
Via Zara 8, Rome 00198, Italy
WhoIs info gives;
Quote:
Registration Service Provided By: FIRST ALPINA TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
Contact: +66.29575

Domain Name: ELECTRODELIVERED.COM

Registrant:
Ps3WorldDirect
Bodhania Rae bodhanair @ yahoo.com (edited, remove spaces)
67 Palermo St
Rome
Roma,66783
IT
Tel. +36.3746382
Creation Date: 15-Apr-2007
Expiration Date: 15-Apr-2008
SSL Cert: No valid SSL on this Host
First off per countrycallingcodes.com the phone number in Rome is wrong, should be +39 not +36. The e-mail addy in the WhoIs info is a free yahoo account. Per the USPS;
Quote:
This is a non-deliverable address. Mail sent to this address will be returned.
This address is NON-DELIVERABLE

2204 N 12TH ST
QUINCY IL 62305 - 1314
Thw website also does not give any VAT information and the logo for eucertonline.org can not connect;
Quote:
Unable to connect
Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at eucertonline.org.
WhoIs info for eucertonline.org shows;
Quote:
Domain ID : D142512751-LROR
Domain Name:EUCERTONLINE.ORG
Created On:29-Mar-2007 20:13:54 UTC
Last Updated On:29-Mar-2007 20:13:55 UTC
Expiration Date:29-Mar-2008 20:13:54 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar: Directi Internet Solutions d/b/a PublicDomainRegistry.Com (R27-LROR)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID: DI_5855088
Registrant Name:Bodhania Rae
Registrant Organization:Ps3WorldDirect
Registrant Street1:67 Palermo St
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Rome
Registrant State/Province:Roma
Registrant Postal Code:66783
Registrant Country:IT
Registrant Phone:+36.3746382
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email: bodhanair @ yahoo.com (edited, remove spaces)
The two WhoIs infos are mostly the same, and both sites are only registered for one year.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 06:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7
kair_stur09 is on a distinguished road
Never buy with Western Union, Bank Transfer. That is no protection. Only credit card, Paypal or Escrow.
kair_stur09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2007, 06:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Airwinger is on a distinguished road
Electronics Delivered is a scam and Fraud

I was ripped off for over $700.00 with Electronics Delivered when I ordered a Sony VAIO Lap top computer. Mistake # 1, sending in money via Western Union to Rome, Italy. My mistake, I know.
The Illinois State Attorneys General's Office ( consumer Fraud ) unit received a complaint by myself on May 19, 2007, they are investigating this company.
I also filed a compaint with the Ouincy, Ill. Police Dept. Their Investigations unit is investigating Electronics Delivered.
I was already advised by their Detective that the address in Ouincy, Ill. is a bogus address, it does not exist. Their domain address is somewhere in New Zealand.
Additionally I filed a complaint with the Internet Crime Complaint center ( IC3),
www.ic3.gov.
The IC3 works in conjunction with the FBI's White collar Internet crime center and is best equipped to investigate fraudulent businesses such as Electronics Delivered INC.
It is obvious that these people are con artists and need to be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law, period .
If you have been ripped off by this web site, file a official complaint @ www.ic3.gov.

Last edited by Airwinger : 06-14-2007 at 06:08 PM. Reason: Update with the Quincy, Illinois Police
Airwinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2007, 01:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 84
saturnotaku is on a distinguished road
I don't know if this is helpful, but the fax number's 708 area code is for a number in suburban Chicago. Quincy, where the "mailing address" is listed, is a town that's 300 miles away.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2007, 05:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
cissyxchen is infamous around these parts
Blue Star Electronics = Electronics Delivered

This SCAM site just registed a new name: Blue Star Electronics
http://www.bluestarelectro.com/
Still the same everything as in the electronics delivered, even the logo is the same. Yahoo!Shopping just added it as a new merchant. I already reported it.
cissyxchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2007, 07:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
acanales is on a distinguished road
I was ripped off by these guys real bad, for more than $1,200 dlls because I believed in the trust and confidence of buying through the internet, but now I know why people don't trust the internet business and that affects all of us, specially the people like me that get ripped off by people like "Electronics Delivered" or "Blue Star Electronics" or whatever the name the're going to be in the future.

I hope all the people that read this reply to me so we can all gather info and file complaints and a formal sue to this company or the owner of them and put him behind bars and get our money back at least, but with good lawyer, complaints and reasons, with all the money these guys have ripped off I bet, we can probably get more than that.
acanales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2007, 03:15 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Peter Cornstalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In My House
Posts: 267
Peter Cornstalk is on a distinguished road
You can't sue scammers and you won't get your money back. The best you can do is report it to the authorities.
__________________
This signature has been intentionally left blank.
Peter Cornstalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2007, 09:44 AM   #9 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,779
Lara RR is on a distinguished road
If this store took your money, submit a customer review,
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/ElectroDelivered, in compliance with the 16 policies on our terms of use page.

. Store name in thread title corrected.
. Updated scam store (Online Scam Stores - A list and guide) thread.
. Updated reviews page title.
Lara RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2007, 01:37 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
cissyxchen is infamous around these parts
Electronics Out Post = Electronics Delivered

Another domain they registed on 6/12 is electroutpost.com, www.electroutpost.com, Electronics Out Post Inc. Please complain to portal site if you find them on the merchant list.
cissyxchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)
Are the sites like this for rea.. (3)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:39 PM.