 | |
06-25-2007, 02:25 PM
|
#11 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 770
| I have shown this thread to a group of children at a Head Start Summer Class. Out of a group of twenty-two students, 12 said why would a "company" that is servicing the northwest have it's office in the land of Lincoln ? The other eight said, why do the calls all ways go to voice mail ? One student was in the washroom and the last in the principle's office because he was trying to sell fake ice routes to other students. Their email does not even work.   
Last edited by frostbitetwice : 06-25-2007 at 02:38 PM.
|
| |
06-29-2007, 12:15 AM
|
#12 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
|
Out to the Blue Ocean -- Our Italian bella scammer is in cruise business now:-) http://www.bestcruisesdiscounts.com
Please check here: http://www.419legal.org/scam-alerts/...ose-fraud.html
I did a test run, and got a deja-vu payment instruction:
Country: Italy
Amount: Your "Total cost" (see the invoice below)
Receiver: Edward Harvey (our payments representative)
Expected Payout Location : Rome
2 SENDER INFORMATION
Your Name, Phone # and Address
STEP 2: Present Payment
Give the Agent clerk the form and the cash (please note that there will be a transfer fee) then sign the receipt.
STEP 3: Get the Receipt
Your receipt will have the MTCN (Money Transfer Control Number) that will allow you to track the status of your money transfer over the phone or online.
STEP 4: Fax/Email the Receipt
Fax or email (scanned copy) the receipt to:
(001) 407-264-8924 / payments@bestcruisesdiscounts.com.
Your reservation will be secured ONLY after we have received your payment. Travel documents will be delivered in a variety of methods, including regular mail, depending upon which tour operator or cruise line you have booked with. Once you have secured your reservation, you will receive your payment confirmation and further details as to how your documents will arrive.
Important: Due to financial restrictions we do not process transfers over $2800 per day from the same Western Union location. If your invoice is over $2800 you may pay from two different Western Union locations or you may pay the debit the next day from the same location.
BestCruisesDiscounts.com
Via Monte Testaccio 20
Rome, 00153
Italy
Fax: (213) 652-1813
E-Mail: orders@bestcruisesdiscounts.com |
| |
06-29-2007, 06:53 AM
|
#13 (permalink)
| | Moderator
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
|
If you check our Online Scam Stores - A list and guide thread you will find this; Quote: |
eucertonline.org / European Internet Certification Agency
| This is confirmed in the first and second posts of this thread. The European Internet Certification Agency (eucertonline.org) is itself a fraud. I am not saying that every website that displays this certification logo is a fraud, they could also be defrauding other sites. But I would recommend extreme caution if you see that logo. NOTE: eucertonline.org is in fact ripping off a legit New Zealand website known as ibcim.org. They have done so before using the url's eicafraud.org and eicafrauds.org, eicafraud.org is also on our scammer list. Both of the latter sites are now offline. They use a similar logo, with the only deference being the fine print at the bottom. ibcim.org has been notified in this matter.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
Last edited by nomaxim : 06-29-2007 at 07:20 AM.
|
| |
06-30-2007, 06:36 AM
|
#14 (permalink)
| | Moderator
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
|
As for bestcruisesdiscounts.com the WhoIs info and the 'About Us' page show; Quote:
Domain Name: BESTCRUISESDISCOUNTS.COM
Registrant:
BestCruisesDiscounts, Inc
Larry Brown admin @ bestcruisesdiscounts.com (edited, remove spaces)
5628 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando
FL,32819
US
Tel. +321.2480279
Creation Date: 06-May-2007
Expiration Date: 06-May-2008
| The website was registered a little under 2 months ago. Per the USPS the address is; Quote:
This is a non-deliverable address. Mail sent to this address will be returned.
This address is NON-DELIVERABLE
5628 W SAND LAKE RD
ORLANDO FL 32819 - 8907
| And per Whitepages.com the phone number is a unlisted land line located 16 miles from Orlando. Quote:
(321) 248-0279 is Unpublished or Unavailable
Type: Land Line, Provider: Telcove, Location: Apopka, FL
| I also cannot find any records with the BBB or the Floridia Department of State.
EDIT: ibcim.org is working to shut the eucertonline.org site down, they said it could take a few weeks.
If you have lost money to any of these sites then file a complaint with http://ic3.gov/ the Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3).
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
Last edited by nomaxim : 06-30-2007 at 10:50 AM.
|
| |
07-13-2007, 04:56 PM
|
#15 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
|
Electronics Outpost hooked to Yahoo
Just noticed, Electronics Outpost, electroutpost.com, http://www.electroutpost.com, the new launch of electrodelivered.com, did a GoLive and hooked itself to Yahoo!Shopping. Now they are converting from europeans to chinese, associating themselves to CCPIT/CCOIC: China Council for the Promotion of International Trade (CCPIT), China Chamber of International Commerce (CCOIC). I already reported it to Yahoo!Shopping.
|
| |
07-19-2007, 05:53 PM
|
#16 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
|
electrodelivered.com domain suspended
http://whois.domaintools.com/electrodelivered.com
Domain suspended due to inaccurate whois.
Well, finally, something is working
I reported to Applied Information Management Services, a malaysian web hosting company 2 weeks+ ago. They are actually quite responsive and notified the sub-contract(?) company to investigate. After 2 weeks, the account is suspended. Now even the domain is suspended
electroutpost.com (along with electro-outpost.com, electronics-outpost.com), hosted by the same company, is in some non-operational state now. Yahoo!Shopping already took them off.
bestcruisesdiscounts.com and eucertonline.org are still active, moved to another malaysian web hosting company. Another interesting one to watch is greatcouture.com, also with the eucertonline logo.
Today is the day to have a champagne |
| |
07-23-2007, 06:18 AM
|
#17 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2006 Location: In My House
Posts: 267
|
haw haw haw... whoops fake whois info got 'em! good job.
__________________
This signature has been intentionally left blank.
|
| |
07-23-2007, 12:40 PM
|
#18 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 222
|
WOW, I finally get to be usefull here in a small way.
2204 north 12th street zip would be 62301 not 62305 you have to be past 24th street to get that zip code. And how do i know well see i live about far enough to spit at that address only problem is there is no 2204 N. 12th but if you go right before that there is an outdoor power company that sells 4 wheelers and so on. After that is only apartment complexs and some houses.
I do wonder how the person at that domain knew there wasnt a address to that #.
|
| |
12-28-2007, 09:37 AM
|
#19 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
|
Good news everyone :-)
I have been scammed by a client called "Electronics Delivered".....
Bad news for me, but good news for others I hope :-)
Here's the info I have on them:
Electronics Delivered
Kathryn R****
698 M*** Ave
Peekskill, New York
10566
866-765-9349 mizilic1@aol.com
This dates back a few months.....so maybe the phone & email will no longer be valid.....but hopefully the other info will help.
Peace
========= **NOTE: The last name and street have been removed from the above due to an email received from the individual, private person named. She stated the info is her home address, and last summer she was scammed by ElectroDelivered and her credit card information was stolen.
She told me that the phone number and e-mail address may be correct and can be left in the post but the name and address are hers and she does not want her personal information posted.
Lara
ResellerRatings.com
============= |
| |
12-28-2007, 12:42 PM
|
#20 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 222
|
hopefully these post will stop most from making the same mistake
Last edited by flipper812002 : 12-28-2007 at 03:37 PM.
|
| | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | | | | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | | Most Active Discussions  | | | | | Recent Discussions  | | | | | |