»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2007, 01:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 11
cecilbro is on a distinguished road
Another SCAM store bulpat.com aka parmitu inc

Just to warn you again to stay away from this 100% SCAM store bulpat.com aka Parmitu Inc they offer home audio and digital camera.

thanks

cecilbro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2007, 12:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
area51nz is on a distinguished road
can anyone confirm if this is true.

looks like a legit company with good prices, im seriously thinking about placing an order.

has anyone dealt with these guys or is this really a scam? i cant find any other posts anywhere except this one.

thanks.
area51nz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2007, 10:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 909
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR, area !

I suggest you pay close attention to Cecilbro thread above. I believe it answers your question.

Yes, good prices, good luck getting the product.

Last edited by frostbitetwice; 04-30-2007 at 10:04 AM.
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2007, 12:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
area51nz is on a distinguished road
i would like to know what evidence Cecibro has based his comments on. for all we know he could be another bose dealer who is jealous at these prices. I am more than happy to take advice from other forum members but need some actual evidence or examples not just a personal opinion.
area51nz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2007, 05:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 909
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by area51nz View Post
i would like to know what evidence Cecibro has based his comments on. for all we know he could be another bose dealer who is jealous at these prices. I am more than happy to take advice from other forum members but need some actual evidence or examples not just a personal opinion.
Area, how much saving do you need to order something overseas, particularly from Indo-China? If you order there how much recourse do you have in the event of a problem ? Have you ever order anything over the internet before ? Why do you have to order by sending an e-mail and then wait for their reply ? Does any of this make sense to you ?

Report back to headquarters at once, Pvt. area.
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2007, 06:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
area51nz is on a distinguished road
frostbitetwice

to answer your questions....

how much saving do you need to order something overseas, particularly from Indo-China?
the lifestyle 28 system is $5499 NZ brought locally or $2500 NZ including shipping brought from bulpats online store. This is almost half price compared to what I can source this locally for. Indo and China are both large countries that supply products worldwide, I have no issues with either of these countries.

how much resource do I have in event of a problem?
still the manufactures warranty, local repair shops, and if Im paying half the price I can fully replace the entire system at still be at the same cost i could source locally for.

Have you ever order anything over the internet before ?
yes literally hundreds of things, i also run a internet business selling things over the business, internet shopping is the way of the future and is definately nothing to be scared of.

Why do you have to order by sending an e-mail and then wait for their reply ? im not sure what this means but I have spoken to this company over email, they sound legit, their website looks professional and they have contact addresses and phone numbers listed online.

Really what im trying to get an answer to is
1. has any one dealt with this company before and
2. what basis did cecilbro post his message on. (past experience?, other feedback?)

I can see no mention of this company scamming people anywhere else on the internet, this one post is the only mention I can find of this company, which tends to indicate to me that it could be incorrect as companies that scam people get posted about all over the place very quickly.

thanks for your reply.

Last edited by area51nz; 04-30-2007 at 06:58 PM.
area51nz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2007, 10:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 909
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
The nature of this web site is in my opinion unconventional. There is no nor will be a rating for such an unknown company as this. I personal would not order from them. I do not think I would even give them my CC. However, if you are tempted by their low prices, them just make sure they accept CC. Moreover, it may pay for you to contact the manufacture of this product and ask if this reseller would have access to their product line. I just do not want you to get screwed, area. If your largest retailer prices does not come near in price, you must ask yourself why.
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 09:17 AM   #8 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Do they accept credit cards? No - http://www10.shopping.com/xSI-~MRD-433473. Avoid - they're scammers. If you order from them you will never get your merchandise and never see your money again. Many of these scammers also require minimum purchase dollar amounts. If any merchant will accept only accept cash, i.e., money order, Western Union, wire/bank transfer, egold, etc., don't even think about ordering.

cecilbro - thanks for the heads up. We will have them removed from our products search engine.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 12:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
area51nz is on a distinguished road
thanks for the great advice. im glad this forum was here to ask these questions. after reading these posts will not be placing an order with this company.

regards
area51nz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2007, 01:32 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
lxhunter is on a distinguished road
obvious scam - just one of the many, once he shuts this one there will be more
lxhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:51 AM.