»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2007, 11:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
hernia is on a distinguished road
Damanto.com Scam or Not?

HI,

This store scam or not?
Darmanto.com

Code:
domain:		damanto.com
owner-address:	Jl. Duyung Putri III No. 10
owner-address:	23770
owner-address:	Batam
owner-address:	Indonesia
admin-c:	DG1958-GANDI
tech-c:		DG1958-GANDI
bill-c:		DG1958-GANDI
nserver:	ns1.tobewebhost.com 66.228.124.202
nserver:	ns2.tobewebhost.com 66.228.127.168
reg_created:	2007-04-12 20:19:59
expires:	2017-04-12 20:19:59
created:	2007-04-12 22:17:48
changed:	2007-04-12 22:17:48

person:		Damanto Group
nic-hdl:	DG1958-GANDI
address:	Jl. Duyung Putri III No. 10
address:	23770
address:	Batam
address:	Indonesia
phone:		+62.8995000744
fax:		+62.8995000740
e-mail:		***************************************@contact.gandi.net
lastupdated:	2007-04-12 22:17:16

Company Profile

We have been start our offline business to offering great products at discounted prices since 2002. Now we come online on the net to reach all people around the world. For now, we only offer televisions for online community. Our commitment is to provide the very best quality service and support to our customers and manufacturers that we represent. Please order online or call one of our trained sales reps with your questions, concerns, or to place your order. Visit our site frequently to stay up to date with the ever changing technology world. Bulk Orders welcome and some discounts may apply.

hernia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 04:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
*URL and thread title corrected to: www.damanto.com.

If they do not accept credit cards and ask for a wire/bank transfer - they are scammers - avoid.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2007, 01:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 57
Kuulei is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Kuulei
thats because its www.damanto.com

looks like the site only uses http://www.e-gold.com as only payment method, have never used this method so I can't give any input

Last edited by Kuulei; 04-17-2007 at 01:34 AM.
Kuulei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2007, 05:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
They are not in the Indonesian Yellowpages.
Quote:
Search Results of DAMANTO GROUP in All Cities
Found: 0 Companies in 0.875 second(s)
Also according to this; justdropped.com that domain name was owned by someone else prior to 1MAR2006.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 04-17-2007 at 05:45 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 08:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
jkintexas is on a distinguished road
Damanto.com correspondence

Hi,

Yesterday, I posted my correspondence with "Jack" at Damanto.com - post #20 on another thread on this forum...
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...ht=damanto.com (Scam Store - Supardi.net - Warning)

jk
jkintexas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2007, 09:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkintexas View Post
Hi,

Yesterday, I posted my correspondence with "Jack" at Damanto.com - post #20 on another thread on this forum...
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...ht=damanto.com (Scam Store - Supardi.net - Warning)

jk
Welcome to RR jkintexas, thanks for the info.
This is the post jkintexas made in the other thread;
Quote:
For the payment, weaccept wire transfer only.
That pretty much confirms thet Damanto Group is a scam, IMO anyway.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 11:28 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 11
cecilbro is on a distinguished road
Warning another online SCAM www.damanto.com

Just want to warn that this online store 100% SCAM ! damanto.com aka coritodo aka Gumanto. they offer unbelieveable price for plasma TV so stay away or you will broke just like me before.

thanks all
cecilbro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:50 AM.