»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2007, 06:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Bruski-slocal is infamous around these parts
Anyone shop Gradiscay, (aka Editykonline)?

Hey there RR world.

Long time ratings reader, first time poster.

Today I was checking user reviews of the Nikon D200 and, just for the grins, clicked on Check Prices. I was very surprised to see the lowest price listed at $1509, which is over $700 less than legitimate stores are charging. The store was "Gradiscay". I clicked it, and a website for "Editykonline" opened. It's www address is "edityk.com".

The short version is: their prices are impossible, their Terms and Conditions are questionable, and they are located in Indonesia.

But, they are not listed on ResellerRatings.com. How long does it take to start getting feedback on a questionable merchant? And, is there any way to raise a red flag before damage is done?

Bruski-slocal

Bruski-slocal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 09:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Healdsburg, CA
Posts: 3,157
Atomic Rooster will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
That's interesting. The lowest price listed for a Nikon D200 here on Reselleratings is $1,339 at 17th Street Photo Supply.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2007, 02:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
Sonic360 is on a distinguished road
Don't be stupid my friend, Edityk is totally scam they based in Indonesia and registered 2007-03-04. they Company is new. Check this out

domain: edityk.com
owner: - -
organization: Edityk Digital
email: admin@edityk.com
address: 24 North Ave
city: Sorong
state: Irian Jaya
postal-code: 82934
country: ID
phone: +622.1
admin-c: CCOM-999094 admin@edityk.com
tech-c: CCOM-19168 newdom@lowcostnames.co.uk
billing-c: CCOM-19168 newdom@lowcostnames.co.uk
reseller: Domain registered by Low Cost Names
reseller: http://www.lowcostnames.co.uk
nserver: ns1.cyberdataweb.com
nserver: ns2.cyberdataweb.com
status: lock
created: 2007-03-04 22:31:07 UTC
modified: 2007-03-06 08:42:40 UTC
expires: 2009-03-04 22:31:07 UTC
--------------------------------------------

and look this:

domain: tolbuy.com
owner: - -
organization: Tolbuy Com
email: admin@tolbuy.com
address: Jl. Hancurminah No. 55
city: Jakarta
state: Jakarta
postal-code: 18923
country: ID
phone: +628.1932239151
admin-c: CCOM-984998 admin@tolbuy.com
tech-c: CCOM-19168 newdom@lowcostnames.co.uk
billing-c: CCOM-19168 newdom@lowcostnames.co.uk
reseller: Domain registered by Low Cost Names
reseller: http://www.lowcostnames.co.uk
nserver: ns1.cyberdataweb.com
nserver: ns2.cyberdataweb.com
status: lock
created: 2007-02-12 20:05:30 UTC
modified: 2007-02-12 20:09:06 UTC
expires: 2009-02-12 20:05:30 UTC

I think it's same person, you will lost ur money if you buy from them. Be Careful my Friend!!!
Sonic360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2007, 05:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Peter Cornstalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In My House
Posts: 267
Peter Cornstalk is on a distinguished road
You can report inaccurate WHOIS information like that bogus phone number here:

http://wdprs.internic.net/
__________________
This signature has been intentionally left blank.
Peter Cornstalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:49 AM.