 | |
03-27-2007, 08:34 AM
|
#1 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
| » 
Anybody Knows day after entertainment?
Hello I'm new in this forum.I would start a videogame systems bussines and I'm searching providers and sites for buy videogame systems(PS3 Xbox etc etc).I found this site named Day after entertainment but i don't know anybody that he buy them.In this link there are telephone,adress etc etc. http://www.alibaba.com/company/11047445.html.They said me that I can pay half in the begins and when I'll recive the items pay the other half.What do you say?It's a good company or a Scam?¿
Thanks for all and apologises for my bad English |
| |
03-27-2007, 09:31 AM
|
#2 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
|
Welcome to RR.
Info I received from tradekey.com; Quote:
Day After Entertainment, Inc.
6526 S Kanner Hwy Suit 342
Stuart, FL 34997
(407)473-0273
| Using Whitepages.com I looked up the following;
Using reverse phone number look-up shows; Quote:
(407) 473-0273 is Unpublished or Unavailable
Type: Cell Phone Provider: Verizon Wireless Location: Orlando, FL
| This is a unlisted cell phone number.
Using reverse address look-up shows; Quote:
The Ups Store
6526 S Kanner Hwy
Stuart, FL 34997-6396
(772) 288-5355
| This is a rented mail box.
The BBB has two company's listed with this address; A1A GLASS TINTING, INC.,Glass Coating & Tinting GLOBAL MARKETING CONCEPTS, INC., Timeshare Campground/Resort Companies
Tradekey also list a website, http://topchoiceentertainment.net/. At this time the website does not seem to be active, and a WhoIs look-up provides only the following info; Quote:
Domain Name: TOPCHOICEENTERTAINMENT.NET
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Name Server: DNS1.REGISTEREDSITE.COM
Name Server: DNS2.REGISTEREDSITE.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 08-mar-2007
Creation Date: 17-feb-2007
Expiration Date: 17-feb-2008
| EDIT:
Per http://domainhelp.tucows.com/ the site holds a private registration.
Simply put I can not confirm who owns this company or that they even exists.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
Last edited by nomaxim; 03-27-2007 at 10:00 AM.
|
| |
03-27-2007, 10:01 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 909
| Let have your one thousand post now, nomaxin. |
| |
03-27-2007, 01:34 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
|
Thanks for all Nomaxim.They say that I can pay half before and the other half when item arrives.If they permit pay with credit card I'll buy?I would know your opinion.Thanks so much
P.D where can I find other good videogame systems providers¿?.
|
| |
03-27-2007, 01:47 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
| Quote: |
Originally Posted by BruceKitano If they permit pay with credit card I'll buy? | If they will not take a credit card tell them no deal.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
|
| |
03-28-2007, 08:24 AM
|
#6 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
|
Thanks Again Nomaxim.They said that yes.They accpet credit card but I have the same problem because if they have my money and close they bank account.isn't be able recover my money.For more security I think that to ask their banking informs.It's that right¿?
|
| |
03-28-2007, 10:16 AM
|
#7 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
|
Major credit cards carry fraud protection, check with you card issuer to make sure. If you do not receive your goods then you can file a dispute with the credit card company. The credit card company will then refund you your money and go after the merchant. Note that debit cards generally do not carry fraud protection.
See; http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...d.php?t=121241 (Online Scam Stores - A list and guide) Quote: |
Originally Posted by Admin RR -Always use a credit card to buy online. It offers you protection whereas all other forms of payment do not. Even paypal's protection is generally not as good as a credit card. Credit card refund policies are usually low hassle for the consumer. | Personally, I like to know who I'm dealing with. Since I cannot confirm anything about this company, I would not use them myself.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
Last edited by nomaxim; 03-28-2007 at 10:46 AM.
|
| |
04-08-2007, 11:38 AM
|
#8 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
|
How did it go with DAY AFTER ENT?
Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceKitano Thanks Again Nomaxim.They said that yes.They accpet credit card but I have the same problem because if they have my money and close they bank account.isn't be able recover my money.For more security I think that to ask their banking informs.It's that right¿? | Hi Bruce, i was wondering if you could tell me how did it go with these guys? did you buy from them, do they have good prices? i would appreciate your response beacuse im willing to deal with them soon.
Thanx
|
| |
04-16-2007, 09:34 AM
|
#9 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
|
Hi, i recive this email from Day After Entertainment:
Unfortunately, things have changed since we last spoke. We are using a new supplier now. This supplier is better and a lot more dependable than our last one; unfortunately, the price and MOQ are different. We can still get them, the PS2 Slim version, but only in lots of 100 or more. Our price for 100 PS2 Slims is $90 per unit and our price for 200 is $80. When you put in an order, we will invoice you and our bank-wire transfer information will be on the invoice.
Thanks , we look forward to doing business with you soon. Please feel free to call me with any questions you may have.
Thanks,
Robert Mahler
Sales Manager
(407)473-0273
P.S. Also, feel free to check out our other items at bargains2buy4.com. Don't order directly from the site though, contact us first so we can give you the right price. www.bargains2buy4.com
maybe...is a real company, wath you think?
Thanks a LOT
|
| |
04-17-2007, 01:41 AM
|
#10 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: South Dakota
Posts: 57
| Quote: | we will invoice you and our bank-wire transfer information will be on the invoice.
| hmm that sounds fishy
|
| | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | | | | Thread Tools | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | | Most Active Discussions  | | | | | Recent Discussions  | | | | | |