»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2007, 09:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Basilius is infamous around these parts
Possible scam site?

I came across this site www.logindigitalindex.com, while looking to buy a Macbook pro wholesale. I made a request for info regarding prices. I then wandered on to this site for the first time to check out the scam posts. I found some good info here, so I started looking into logindigitalindex. I only really became suspicious because there are people on this forum who have left some very good info about checking these scam sites out. I would like to thank the person who left the large a to z post on how to do this. It has probably saved me from being ripped off.

======================

Here is a post I found from another site:

www.logindigitalindex.com SCAM! WATCH OUT
This is just a heads up on this Site, I placed a small order (As I always do)in February for less than $1,000 USD and I didnt receive anything.
The email of this person is loginsteven@hotmail.com

This person will even provide names and contact #'s of people that according to him. has been doing business for over 5 years (people in the UK and the USA) I even talked to them to verify his information and everything checked out ( thery were probably relatives of him living in these countries)

WATCH OUT!!! and spread the word where ever you can. This is the most effective way to finish them up!

the name of these person is Yuenan lin

!******* took my money!

Here is the link to the post and replies:
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/...ad.php?p=23622

=======================

A short time later I recieved a reply from:

Domain Admin <webmaster@logindigitalindex.com>:

Hello,
Thanks first
Here I send the price for Apple MacBook Pro 15.4-Inch you need in the below:
Apple MacBook Pro 15.4-Inch : $1062
Also here the price including shipping fees.Order will be sent by EMS/UPS/Fedex/TNT/DHL to you.usually it take 5-7 days for you to receive it.and payment method is done by western union payment.
Apple MacBook Pro 15.4-Inch specification:
15-inch MacBook Pro ;
2.33GHz Intel Core 2 Duo processor, 4MB on-chip shared L2 cache running 1:1 with processor speed ;
? 1GB (single SO-DIMM) of PC2-5300 (667MHz) DDR2 memory on 2.16GHz configuration; and 2GB (two SO-DIMMs) on 2.33GHz configuration; two SO-DIMM slots support up to 3GB ;
And here I send all the price list of my products by attached,pls check it.here I can dropship single items for you if you need.
Now I send my western union payment info in the below:
>>> First Name:Haiyong
>>> Last Name: Wang
>>> City: Xiamen
>>> Nation: China
when you make confirmed your first order and pay for your first order, pls soon let me know your order detail and your shipping address including the payment transfer information ,So that I can send your order out in time.
Here wish us have a good begining and do happy with each other for long business.
Looking forward to your reply and first order ASAP.Have a good day.
Best thanks
Reeza
=====================

I don't know for sure if this guy is a scammer. But I would not want anyone else to get stung, so just in case he is a scammer, I have put the info up here. You can make your own minds up.

Thanks.


Last edited by Basilius; 03-22-2007 at 07:38 PM. Reason: Better wording.
Basilius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2007, 10:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR.
The WhoIs (website registration) info;
Quote:
Domain Name.......... logindigitalindex.com
Creation Date........ 2006-12-26
Registration Date.... 2006-12-26
Expiry Date.......... 2007-12-26
Organisation Name.... wang haiyong
Organisation Address. xiamen
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. xiamen
Organisation Address. 000000
Organisation Address. FJ
Organisation Address. CN
First off the address is incomplete and the site is only registered for one year.

The website gives;
Quote:
Company name: Huasheng International Trading CO.,LTD.
Adress:125 number xiangan road, xiamen, fujian, China
Contact: Mr.Lin or Mr.Wang
Email:webmaste r@ logindigitalindex.com (e-mails edited, remove spaces)
Msn:loginsteven @ hotmail.com
Tel:0086-592-8734460
Hotmail is a free e-mail account, what there is of mailing address matches (city, provence, county) and the phone number has the correct county code.

Also from the website;
Quote:
**Payment:
  For all the orders,full prepayment is required.We accept and maintain following two payment channels as bellows.
>>>Western Union
>>>T/T(Wire Transfer)
If they do not take credit cards then do not use them. Western Union and wire-transfer are the same as sending cash.

They also do not seem to list any prices. For example this is a product description;
Quote:
Name: motorola M1200
Price:
Remarks:
I would never use them. Looks like a scam to me.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 10:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
If this store took your money, add them to our database of stores: http://www.resellerratings.com/new_seller.pl.

Once added, you will be able to submit a customer review. Reviews must be in compliance with the 16 policies enumerated on our terms of use page: http://www.resellerratings.com/terms.pl
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 02:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
hungvu is on a distinguished road
I have not yet known of any legitimate business that requires payment by Western Union. Also, all the scams that I know involve Western Union transfer.

If any business requires payment by Western Union transfer, then it is, to my knowledge, 100% scam.
hungvu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 08:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 9
jeroldd is infamous around these parts
scammers

i totally agree with MAXIE"S main point---1) if these on-line dealers do NOT speak good english(not being bigoted, just pragmatic)and/or

2)they ONLY allow payment by WIRE transfer(ie-western union, etc), RUN AWAY as fast as you can!! do NOT even THINK about buying from them!!

these 2 features are the "fingerprints" of the international i-net scammer/scumbag. do NOT be hoodwinked by the "cheap, too good to be true" prices these scuzzballs seem to offer--when you get NON delivery of your unit after you send your HARD-EARNED cash! when you try to contact them(they have NO phone #, or if they do, NObody answers it) they can't be found--and they don't answer their e-mails. at this point, you are the veritable "sucker", and they laugh all the way to the bank!!

so, PLEASE everyone, wise up to these rats and their dirty tricks. also, if this DOES happen to you, call the LAW. there are depts of the police who do nothing but try to catch these net-crooks--so let them know if you do get taken. BUT, try to avoid their games in the first place! JF
jeroldd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:45 AM.