»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2007, 03:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 8
tbluhp is on a distinguished road
Do not do business with phones2cell

I been scammed over 700 USD from this Hong Kong company. They seem to have alot of website and post to alot of fourms and such on google

This is their current website
http://phones2cell.i8.com/

Their old website was reported and removed. Also I did file a report with the ic3

Anyone alse have problems with them?

tbluhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 08:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Well, they not only appear to be scammers, but spammers as well;
http://www.hotgoogletalk.com/gmail-f...ust-250-a.html
http://www.itunescodes.com/forums/se...ch_author=ade1 (5 threads at this forum)
http://forums.crossmap.net/archive/index.php/t-327.html
http://forum.portalit.net/archive/index.php/t-377.html
Lots more, just Google them.
Seem to keep using the usernames 'ola23' and 'ade1' also list four different address (that I have found so far);
Quote:
Phones2Cell Limited
No. 2 Science Park West Avenue
Shatin, Hong Kong

Martins Joe
Sales manager
Tel : 852 423 6373
Email : phoneslinkint@sify.com
Quote:
Phones2Cell Limited
23 Afusat Asake Street
Ikeja, Lagos.
Nigeria

David Joe
Sales Manager
Tel : +2348023680627
Email : handphonesltd23@yahoo.com.hk
Quote:
SkyPhones Incorporated
N0. 23 Tat Chee Avenue,
Kowloon, Hong Kong

Allen David
Managing Direcotor
Tel : +852-6532-6355
Email : phoneslinkint@sify.com
And per this link:http://www.gowesthandbook.com/servle.../for-sale.html
Quote:
Global Mobile Limited
N0. Science Pack West Avenue,
Shatin, Hong Kong


Allen David
Managing Direcotor
Tel : +852-6532-6355
Email : globalmobileltd@sify.com
ORDER INFORMATION :
Minimum Order : 5units
Payment Method :Western Union or T/T
Shipping Method : FedEx and UPS.
Delivery Time : 2 Days.
Wouldn't be surprised if they have spammed here before.

EDIT:
Listed here too;http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/1...nd_TT_list.htm
Quote:
Originally Posted by infiri
Here is my list of people selling mobile phones only by WU and 100% TT
...
Mr. Micheal Kuller, Phones2cell Limited
...
Oh, and the current e-mail addy they give at sify.com is a company based in India http://customercare.sify.com/ the other one I've seen used is yahoo.com.hk

Last edited by nomaxim; 02-13-2007 at 09:16 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 09:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 8
tbluhp is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nomaxim View Post
Well, they not only appear to be scammers, but spammers as well;
http://www.hotgoogletalk.com/gmail-f...ust-250-a.html
http://www.itunescodes.com/forums/se...ch_author=ade1 (5 threads at this forum)
http://forums.crossmap.net/archive/index.php/t-327.html
http://forum.portalit.net/archive/index.php/t-377.html
Lots more, just Google them.
Seem to keep using the usernames 'ola23' and 'ade1' also list four different address (that I have found so far);



And per this link:http://www.gowesthandbook.com/servle.../for-sale.html


Wouldn't be surprised if they have spammed here before.

EDIT:
Listed here too;http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/1...nd_TT_list.htm

Oh, and the current e-mail addy they give at sify.com is a company based in India http://customercare.sify.com/ the other one I've seen used is yahoo.com.hk

How do you get their email account deleted from sify also their website?
Should I file a report with IC3?
tbluhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 07:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 8
tbluhp is on a distinguished road
On a post I found on google they claim to have a paypal account how can I look it up?

Also I got a email from their web host and they said they will not remove the site cause their is no scam as the web host company thinks they are legal?
tbluhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 05:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 8
tbluhp is on a distinguished road
I got scammed. Who to contact?

I have been scammed by someone named phones2cell but goes under new name called hand phones limited. I am sure their is allot of different names too. On Google they have multiple email address to and spammed all of the message boards. Their website is phones2cell.i8.com and their blog is phones2cell.blogspot.com/

Here is how they are spamming ever were
http://www.google.com/search?q=216.139.164.85&hl=en
http://www.google.com/search?q=globa...sify.com&hl=en
http://www.google.com/search?q=phones2cell+inc&hl=en
http://www.google.com/search?q=phone...sify.com&hl=en
http://www.google.com/search?q=Global+Mobile+Ltd&hl=en
http://www.google.com/search?q=phone...o.com.hk&hl=en

I'm sure their is more
Is it ok to email them and say if they don't refund my money I will report you? Am I allowed to say stuff like that as long as it is in a nice way? They scammed me over $500.00 USD

I did file reports with frauds.org and ic3.gov and scamclub.com
tbluhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 08:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Peter Cornstalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In My House
Posts: 267
Peter Cornstalk is on a distinguished road
Did you get any direct personal email from anyone over this to see if there is an IP for them?
Peter Cornstalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 09:40 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 8
tbluhp is on a distinguished road
I got emails from the company how do I find the IP?
tbluhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 10:18 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Peter Cornstalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In My House
Posts: 267
Peter Cornstalk is on a distinguished road
Well you need to look at the full Internet headers and know how to read them. Where do you read your mail and I can tell you how to get the header.

It might not help any, but you never know what it might reveal.

Last edited by Peter Cornstalk; 02-14-2007 at 10:21 PM.
Peter Cornstalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 05:58 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter Cornstalk
It might not help any, but you never know what it might reveal.
Likely lead back to a free e-mail acct., proxy, or a zombie (some poor grandmother's computer that has a trojan). Never know, they may be stupid enough to use their own e-mail acct.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2007, 06:03 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 8
tbluhp is on a distinguished road
yahoomail is what I use. I know how to get full headers but dont know what line I need to be looking at.
tbluhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:36 AM.