Hi guyz...
first a bit about me.. I almost got conned into that WU scam.. I had 14 emails sent between me and the seller. He even called me up from a US cellphone, when supposedly he was in Italy for a BIG computer deal. Man O man, thnks to my persistence on researching and one of my frnd.. She just googled for "Western Union" +scam and voila.. there I was, saved from a suicide.. LOL
I consider myself as a well-informed tech savy guy and I was stupid enough not to just google for it first.. anyways back to business
I'm planning of purchasing from this site to the tune of 1100$.. its a refurbished laptop.. It accepts payments form PP (paypal) and credit cards. The deal is not a mind-blower, but its a refurb laptop at a decent price, new one is about 1600
I've done that whois Lookup thing and this is what I got
Registrant:
k.pratap
kunda pratap
Golden Gate Properties Ltd., # 307, V.V.Vintage Boulevard, Raj Bhavan Road, Somajiguda
Hyderabad, AP 500082
IN
Email:
register@buydeal.com
Registrar Name....: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage:
www.register.com
Domain Name: buydeal.com
Created on..............: Thu, Jan 21, 1999
Expires on..............: Wed, Jan 21, 2009
Record last updated on..: Fri, Jan 19, 2007
Administrative Contact:
Buydeal Inc
Pratap K
1301C, Bowes Road,
ELGIN, IL 60123
US
Phone: 866-478-3325
Email:
register@buydeal.com
Technical Contact:
Register.Com
Domain Registrar
575 8th Avenue 11th Floor
New York, NY 10018
US
Phone: 1-902-7492701
Email:
domain-registrar@register.com
DNS Servers:
dns-01.buydeal.com
dns-02.buydeal.com
Is there something else I can do to check, on the surface everything looks allright or am I missing something..
any help will be appreciated..
regards
nikhil