»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2007, 05:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Sprinpeace is infamous around these parts

wardono store (www.wardono.com)

Acc Name : YULIANTO
>> Acc Number : 1260478601
>> Bank Name : BANK BCA
>> Swift Code : CENAIDJA
>> Bank Address : Wisma BCA, Jl. Sudirman No 12
>> Branch : Semarang
>> Country : Indonesia


they don't answer me and they have my dolars

jarek888@volny.cz

Sprinpeace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2007, 08:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 11
cecilbro is on a distinguished road
Guys stay away from this website tolbuy.com and cupulis.com i suppose they are one of supardi and Sukadi scam group as they use the same template, same word on they website. Believe me they are 100% SCAM SO STAY AWAY IF YOU DONT WANT TO BE BROKE ! as i have bad experience with them wired my money and never receive my TV :<
cecilbro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 06:20 AM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Boy, these guys just keep making little mistakes don't they.
http://cupulis.com/index.php?sp=howto
Quote:
Refund Policy:
Gunawan Shop. has implemented a three (3) days return polcy.
They forgot to change the name on this template. Gunawan has already been id'd as a Supardi.net site, what 2-3 weeks ago. (see above post #9 by Lara RR.)
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 03-29-2007 at 06:30 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 06:46 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Peter Cornstalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In My House
Posts: 267
Peter Cornstalk is on a distinguished road
BAHAHAHAHAHA!
__________________
This signature has been intentionally left blank.
Peter Cornstalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 06:30 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
Sonic360 is on a distinguished road
Hello Lara RR please check this site www.edityk.com, i think this fraud store to they sell Digital Camera very cheap.
Sonic360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 02:07 PM   #16 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
Sonic360 is on a distinguished road
Say goodbye too your money Sprinpeace , wardono.com is scam store same like edityk.com. you will never get ur stuff. Like Lara RR say Always shop with a credit card
Sonic360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2007, 09:34 AM   #17 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
The edityk.com listing was removed from Shopping.com and added to the Scam Stores thread (Online Scam Stores - A list and guide), because they accept only wire transfer as a payment method.

Note that merchants of this ilk are bound to pop up again on Shopping.com with new AKAs - email me if/when that happens so we can have them removed asap, thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 06:38 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2
hungvu is on a distinguished road
Any internet deal involving wire transfer is a scam. If anyone can prove my statement wrong, please feel free to do so.
hungvu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 01:05 PM   #19 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 11
cecilbro is on a distinguished road
found 1 again www.sutonoshop.com

Also remove this store from the internet. found that they use the same words and everything with cupulis.com 100% SCAM STORE !
cecilbro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 06:05 PM   #20 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
jkintexas is on a distinguished road
Damato.com may be another scam related to these...

Hi,

I was searching for a Sony Bravia online and one site (can't find it now) did a comparison and this Damato was like $900 USD cheaper than all the others. But I remember the comparison site didn't show Damato as the company, it was something with "chi" in it. If I find it again, I'll post an addendum.

But anyway, I started filling out the "buy now" form, which didn't get to any credit card page, just submitted a form to someone at the "company."

Then got the following email from "Jack"

--
Hi,
Your total payment for:1 unit Sony KDL-40XBR2 40 in. HDTV LCD Television = USD 1120
The price is include shipping cost and insurance. The TV is original,brand new, sealed box and 2 years International Warranty. We will ship thepackage with FedEx Delivery (2-3 business days). For the payment, weaccept wire transfer only. Our company will give 10% discount if you order2 units or more. So, if you agree give me your complete shipping addressto package your order. I will give our bank account details next.

Thank You
Jack Stanley
DAMANTO GROUP
Jl. Duyung Putri III No. 10
Batam
Kepulauan Riau - 23770
Indonesia

www.damanto.com
order@damanto.com
Phone : +62 899-500-0744Fax : +62 899-500-0740
--

Then I replied and said I was interested, even though another posting on this forum warned against Damato.com being a possible scam because the domain name was recently re-aquired - like 6 days ago.

Anyway, I played along and said I was interested and then got the following reply:

---
Hi,
We will pay for shipping and handling, so you not to pay for tax, duty orany customs in your country.
This is our bank account details:
Acc Name : DAMANTO
Acc Number : 3490943837
Bank Name : Bank BCA
Swift Code : CENAIDJA
Bank Address : Jl. Thamrin II No. 80
Branch : Batam
Country : Indonesia

We will package your order tomorrow morning. So, please send the payment today to faster the shipment. After you send the payment, give me the copyof wire transfer receipt from your bank.

Thank You
Jack Stanley

---

Googled the swift number and this forum came up.

Thanks for all your postings guys! At least I won't get ripped off. I hope more people are fortunate enough to see these postings.

jk

jkintexas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:52 AM.