»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2007, 03:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
lakuntik is on a distinguished road
www.jokvision.com scam site

Hello,

Anyone can help me?? Is this site is true...??????????
I think this website is scam site. The products too good to be true. Are you belive NIKON D200 under $1000 ...............??????????????? Nice try to scam..!!!!!!!

Please help me administrator to check this website.

lakuntik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 03:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
The Merg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 115
The Merg is on a distinguished road
jokvision.com is registered at whois.opensrs.netRegistrant:
Kokvision Co.
Ambarrukmo R-15 No 37
Sleman, Yogyakarta 45051
ID

Domain name: JOKVISION.COM

Administrative Contact:
Co., Jokvision jakvis@gmail.com
Ambarrukmo R-15 No 37
Sleman, Yogyakarta 45051
ID
485-398-9501
Technical Contact:
Co., Jokvision jakvis@gmail.com
Ambarrukmo R-15 No 37
Sleman, Yogyakarta 45051
ID
485-398-9501


Registration Service Provider:
LocalNet Corporation, dnsadmin@localnet.com
716-692-5800
716-210-1052 (fax)
http://www.localnet.com/
This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,
DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 19-Jan-2007.
Record expires on 07-Jan-2008.
Record created on 07-Jan-2007.
They've only just created the record and it expires in one year. The contact information is a free gmail account. They are also located in Indonesia and only accept Western Union for payment. This is one of the easiest ways to scam someone.

I wouldn't order from them.

- Merg
__________________
Today's problems don't worry me,
I haven't solved yesterday's yet.
The Merg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 03:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
lakuntik is on a distinguished road
yeahh.....
western union and bank transfer is for scam site...
lakuntik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 08:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
herowar is on a distinguished road
lakuntik's site are http://www.supardi.net/

domain: supardi.net
owner: - -
organization: Supardi Shop
email: admin@supardi.net
address: Jl. Pegangsaan Timur No. 1
city: Manado
state: Sulawesi Utara
postal-code: 74849
country: ID
phone: +628.569979000

created: 2006-12-18 20:48:38 UTC
modified: 2006-12-18 20:55:36 UTC
expires: 2008-12-18 20:48:38 UTC

not far enough from 2007
i have already check with indonesian cellular provider
the number of +628.569979000 are not at sulawesi utara
but registered in java.

i think this site are scammer
admin
if i can advise you
please delete this stupid thread
scammer say scammer to the other

i dont believe that supardi.net not scam
that site available at "every" site

sorry this is my first posting and my first register ID cause it so funny when ppl say this site scam this site scam my site is not.

so funny
herowar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 09:39 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
lakuntik is an AKA for supardi.net, a known scam store. Banned.

Unsurprisingly, jokvision.com is a scam store as well:

Quote:
Sending Payment :

For Worldwide buyers we accept Wire Bank Transfer or Western Union. we will email you dirrectly the payment details after you place order online on the website. if you not receive the details please email us with your order number to sales@jokvision.com

Local buyers can use Credit Cards or Debit Cards, also Malaysia, Singapore and Vietnam buyers.

Please note: the fastest way to pay is using Western Union money transfer, as we will able to ship your order in the same day.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 05:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
dorkay is infamous around these parts
can somebody help me ? my brother in the states asking me to find information about supardi.net
he already transfer money for amount $5700 USD 4 days ago and never got reply from supardi.net

please find out they information, i will report them to Indonesian local police
dorkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 11:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 909
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorkay View Post
please find out they information, i will report them to Indonesian local police
Welcome to RR, dorkay. I am afraid your brother just learn a very expensive lesson.

As far as the Indo cops, they are as corrupt as are so many business are in that country. Never order from an etailer that you can not walk or drive to.
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2007, 02:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
The Merg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 115
The Merg is on a distinguished road
So.... lakuntik, a scammer, posted a message to get us to validate that another store is a scammer?

That's one way to get rid of your competition. It's like one mob boss offing another....

- Merg
__________________
Today's problems don't worry me,
I haven't solved yesterday's yet.
The Merg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2007, 07:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 61
lenjack is on a distinguished road
NEVER buy through Western Union. You'll never see the product or your money again. Even Western Union warns about this.
lenjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2007, 10:18 AM   #10 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
More info on Supardi.net - check the "Scam Store - Supardi.net - Warning" (Scam Store - Supardi.net - Warning) sticky thread at the top of this forum.
  Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:30 AM.