Yitong Computer - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-16-2007, 12:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
talis_evans is on a distinguished road
Yitong Computer

Hi All,

I'm looking at doing business with Yitong Computer (http://yitongshop.en.alibaba.com/).

They’re a Gold Supplier on Alibaba. I haven't used Alibaba before though, so not sure if their reputable.

Do you think I'm going to get burned?

Thanks for helping me out guys

Talis

talis_evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 09:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
namron11 is infamous around these parts
Yitong Computers

I have sent money to this company for items not yet received. The tracking number I received is not in effect and I have no means by which to find my merchandise. The person I was dealing with, Lisa will not respond to my e-mails or my attempts to reach her on Trade manager. I really don't know what to say other than, I think I have been had?? I would like to think things will happen for the return of my money or the merchandise I purchased, but I do not think so. Just be careful in dealing with this companies rep. I followed all the recommendations given to me when dealing with companies from China, but still I feel I have been taken.
namron11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 12:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 770
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by talis_evans View Post
Hi All,

I'm looking at doing business with Yitong Computer (http://yitongshop.en.alibaba.com/).

They’re a Gold Supplier on Alibaba. I haven't used Alibaba before though, so not sure if their reputable.

Do you think I'm going to get burned?

Thanks for helping me out guys

Talis
I sign up with Alibaba and requested a quote from one of their suppliers for a gross of rope lights and never received a reply. I will not use this site again and do not trust it.
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 01:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
talis_evans and namron11,
Welcome to RR.

I'd suggest that you go over to thewholesaleforums.co.uk
They have a lot more knowledge and experience when it comes to Alibaba then we do here IMO.

Last edited by nomaxim : 01-19-2007 at 12:39 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 06:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
talis_evans is on a distinguished road
Sorry to hear that namron11. The person I've been dealing with recently is nancy. The email addresses I have been supplied with are:

yitong_nancy@yahoo.com.cn
yitongok@hotmail.com

Hope that can help.

Thanks everyone for your help! I'll check out wholsaleforums

Cheers
Talis
talis_evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 12:44 AM   #6 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Talis_evans,
Sorry, I had a typo,
There should ba an "e" between the "l" and "s"; thewholesaleforums.
I fixed it.
Sorry if I caused any mix-ups.

Last edited by nomaxim : 01-19-2007 at 06:23 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 07:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Ramiro Matos is on a distinguished road
I am a purchaser in Brazil and in day 19 of this month I paid $380,00 for this company and a called person LISA took care of to me but, she sending me a number of false tracking and normally does not say more with me. I am believing that it is a fraud. Please help me of some form. thank you.
Ramiro Matos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 07:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Ramiro Matos is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by namron11 View Post
I have sent money to this company for items not yet received. The tracking number I received is not in effect and I have no means by which to find my merchandise. The person I was dealing with, Lisa will not respond to my e-mails or my attempts to reach her on Trade manager. I really don't know what to say other than, I think I have been had?? I would like to think things will happen for the return of my money or the merchandise I purchased, but I do not think so. Just be careful in dealing with this companies rep. I followed all the recommendations given to me when dealing with companies from China, but still I feel I have been taken.
I am a purchaser in Brazil and in day 19 of this month I paid $380,00 for this company and a called person SMOOTH took care of to me but, she me sending a number of false tracking and normally does not say more with me. I am believing that it is a fraud. Please they help me of some form.
Ramiro Matos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 08:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
talis_evans is on a distinguished road
Hi namron11 and Ramiro,

Just wondering, how did you pay them?

Was it through Western Union or a Bank Account? Other than their names and email addresses, do you have any other information on them?

Cheers
Talis
talis_evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2007, 07:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
datacompc is on a distinguished road
Lisa

I have not made any orders through lisa, but I was inquiring about prices. All communication was going well but since 1/24/2007 I have not recieved any replies to my emails. I don't think she would stop comminicating with me if she was trying to scam me. But after reading these threads I am definitly leary. You may want to try calling the numbers listed under the companies contact info in alibaba.
datacompc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
please ignore (1625)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:15 AM.